Super Junior – Let’s Not… [English Version]

March 25, 2009 at 12:38 am 9 comments

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-03-24

Why did we have to go our separate ways?
I’ve tried to push these feelings far away
But I cannot pretend that everything is fine
Won’t you change your mind? I beg you to give us a chance

I, I refuse to think it’s all in vain
If we just try to believe that we can overcome whatever’s in our way

CHORUS 1:
Let’s not lose faith by telling ourselves it just won’t work
Let’s not give up so easily and just say good-bye
The love that binds us two is stronger than you think
No matter what struggles we’d face
I just want you to know that my heart…is true

You, you have always been the one for me
Let me just tell you these heartfelt words: Without you here, I’m just an empty soul

Repeat Chorus 1 minus last 2 words

BRIDGE:
Whenever things get tough and it seems it’s just too hard to bear
You can count on me to restore your faith within
Ohhh…

CHORUS 2:
Please don’t let this be the end of all that we’ve been through
Please don’t tell me that our love is just a shattered dream
The love that binds us two is stronger than you think
No matter what struggles we’d face
I just want you to know that my heart will never let go of you
Let’s not let this be our last chapter…of love
Oooh ohhh… Ahhh…

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , , , .

2AM – Chingueui Gobaek (A Friend’s Confession) [English Version] Fly to the Sky… Forever (Decennium)

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SJKRYlover  |  October 29, 2009 at 7:44 am

    Hi, i just wanted to know if this is the actual translation?
    Thanks for the effort of posting. :)

    Reply
  • 2. wackycashew  |  October 29, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    Hi there! No, it’s not the actual translation. It’s English lyrics I wrote to the song itself. :D None of the lyrics I post are English translations though at times I might use similar ideas. =)

    Reply
  • 3. CheeseWhiz  |  May 8, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    That’s really good :) It works really nicely. I wanna try covering it, do you mind? :P

    Reply
  • 5. 희 정 희  |  October 8, 2010 at 3:12 am

    This is really good… ^-^ I love it.. we’ll surely use it sometime.. and we’ll definitely give the credit to you! ^-^

    Reply
  • 6. chika  |  February 16, 2011 at 11:16 am

    this lyrics is very nice.. but sadly, its not the actual meaning to the original song.. the song actually about the guy asking the girl to forget him and find other true love.. how i wish the song have the same meaning of the lyrics your have written here…

    Reply
  • 9. chika  |  May 7, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    of course i love yours more than the original one..
    all credits goes to you…
    keep up the good work..
    fighting! =D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 504,744 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

