Bi (Rain) – Love Story [English Version] (Written by me; not his version)

November 13, 2008 at 8:30 pm 12 comments

*EDIT: Please note the following lyrics are written by me and it is NOT the one that Bi sings; I wrote this before even realizing that he is releasing this song in English/Chinese/Japanese ^^

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2008-11-05 to 2008-11-06

NARRATION:
Hey
This is my story
It’s true
OK, listen

VERSE 1:
Oh baby, you’re to me like the sun that’s in the sky
That bathes me in your warmth and returns again and again
When you’re by my side, I know somehow it’d be all right
Just like a fool, I let you go and lost you to pride

How could I have been so unwise? Ummm…
Didn’t realize that I was so in love with you till now
I still wanna hold you in my arms
But it’s too late, it’s no use, I don’t know what to do
I’m all alone

CHORUS:
Every night, the story of my love
Is like a scene playin’ before my eyes repeatedly
And now I cry out to you for the wrongs that I’ve done
Hoping that you will come back
Yeah, I love you
I still love you, baby

My life is now so incomplete
What should I do for you to truly forgive me?
How can I live without you?
Baby, come back to me
Forever, I’ll wait for you, yeah…
To tell you my heart will never change

VERSE 2:
Stop my breath today; take my heartbeat away
I can’t forget your love; it haunts me again and again
Pictures of your smile beckon me from all these blank walls
Like a lost soul searching blindly, shadows fill my eyes

How could I have been so selfish? Oh no…
Didn’t notice that you meant so much till you were gone from my side
How could I live with all this pain? No, no…
My world grows ever so dim; oh, I was such a fool
It’s all my fault

Repeat Chorus

BRIDGE:
It’s bringing me down
Tearing me apart
I need you so much; I’m begging to you down on my knees
You’re the only one
There’s just no one else, yeah…
All I need is to forever dwell in your love
But now I know, I can’t speak these empty words to you
I love you so; let me prove my love to you once more
This time, my heart is true
Believe in me and you
And now, please listen to me
Just one more time

Repeat Chorus

NARRATION:
Baby, please come back to me
I miss you, baby

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , .

Shinhwa – Heunjuk [Traces] (Destiny of Love) [English Version] Dong Bang Shin Ki – Mideoyo (Believe) [English Version]

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mary r  |  December 10, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    this is curious your text !! Rain don’t sing that!!!

    Do you listed the english words from the sing of Rain ?

    Warning: The words of the song that Rain said into english(now), are different from the korean song translate into english !!!

    sorry, but your text is false

    Reply
  • 2. wackycashew  |  December 11, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    Hi Mary, I think you misunderstood. As you can see, this is a personal blog of mine where I share my own works. ^^ This English version is written by me. It is NOT a translation from the original Korean version. I clearly state that at the beginning of this post: “Lyrics by: Lisa Tang”. =) It’s a hobby of mine to pen English lyrics for some songs that I like when I feel inspired. 😀 Hope that clarifies things. Your English sounds a bit awkward, as if an online translator was used to convert into English. Maybe you thought I posted the translation. I haven’t even read the translation, to be frank. =P

    Reply
  • 3. fyna  |  December 15, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    this the lyr

    RAIN – LOVE STORY (english version)
    [edit: this is the actual English version sung by Bi/Rain]

    Hey
    This is my story
    It’s true
    OK, listen

    Oh baby, there’s something
    that I have to tell u about
    Can’t hold it in my hand
    All this pain is breaking me down
    I thought I found my one true love
    Couldn’t show you how I feel
    I was stupid baby
    My pride wouldn’t let me be real
    I’m asking for one more chance
    Didn’t know where you stand
    Or what your feelings demanded from me
    I plead your love wouldn’t pass
    You let me out in the rain
    When you just walked away
    This song is a
    Story of a true love tragedy
    I give up my heart
    I tried to give you all of me
    We’ve come to me the ending somehow
    I don’t know what to do
    But I don’t wanna forget
    I love you baby
    I still love you
    This is the sound of honesty
    I give up my heart
    I tried to be all I could be
    My heart gonna wait forever
    I’m still holding on me
    All of our moments together
    I love you baby
    I still love you
    We were so much in love
    Tell me how could you forget
    Wish you were here with me but
    Memories are all I have left
    It seems the promises
    That you made to me were nothing
    And you’re smiling girl
    But I can see you’re hurt within
    I’m askin for one more chance
    Baby give me your hand
    So we can be both understand this love
    I plead your love woldn’t pass
    All the pieces of my soul
    Want to live in your heart
    This song is a
    Story of a true love tragedy
    I give up my heart
    I tried to give you all of me
    We’ve come to the ending somehow
    I don’t know what to do
    But I don’t wanna forget now
    I love you baby
    I still love you
    This is the sound of honesty
    I give up my heart
    I tried to be all I could be
    My heart gonna wait forever
    I’m still holding on to
    All of our mements together
    I love you baby
    I still love you
    Gotta close the door
    Just like you did before
    See my heart is broken
    Baby I can’t do it no more
    Even thought it hurt
    I’ll make a brand new start
    And lay to rest
    All the moment that played with me heart
    But just before I do
    I gotta let you know that
    No man will love you more
    So baby never forget
    Listen I’m without you
    All I know is right now
    I love..i always love you
    This song is a story of a true love tragedy
    True love tragedy
    I give up my heart
    I tried to be all I could be
    We’ve come to the ending somehow
    I don’t know what to do
    But I don’t wanna forget now
    I love you baby
    I still love you
    This is the sound of honesty
    I give up my heart
    I tried to be all I could be
    My heart gonna wait forever
    I’m still holding on to
    All of our mements together
    I love you baby
    I always love you

    Reply
  • 4. wackycashew  |  December 16, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    ^ Thanks for sharing that, Fyna. I edited your comment with English “translation” instead of “version” since there is a difference. =) I don’t provide translations on my blog since I’m not Korean and don’t know much of the language. *lol* I’m not sure where you got the translation from, maybe you could add back the credit for the translator when you have a chance. ^^

    Reply
  • 5. Joe  |  January 2, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    Hey there.. Just wanna ask u regarding rain’s mv about the love story.. Can u pls let me know wat does the mv really means.. Is kinda complicated for me… Pls reply to my email..
    Thx alot..

    Reply
  • 6. wackycashew  |  January 7, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    Sorry that I can’t be of help. As much as I love the song, I actually haven’t had a chance to watch the MV yet. >.<

    Reply
  • 7. Dan  |  January 13, 2009 at 1:01 am

    Fyna’s lyrics is actually the english version because there’s an english version of Love Story where Rain sings completely in english.

    Reply
  • 8. wackycashew  |  January 14, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    Oh! Thanks for pointing that out, Dan! ^^ I didn’t realize there was an actual English version. I’ve only heard the Korean so far, and penned my own English version since I like the song so much. =) I remember reading somewhere that Bi did a song in multiple languages, but not sure if it’s this one or not. =P

    Reply
  • 9. ปกป้องPOS  |  February 9, 2009 at 9:52 am

    hey thanks a lot , fyna
    you’re so cool

    Reply
  • 10. yuki  |  February 14, 2009 at 5:46 am

    wow cool rylic man

    Reply
  • 11. yuki  |  February 14, 2009 at 5:47 am

    thank you for sharing the lyric with us

    Reply
    • 12. wackycashew  |  March 17, 2009 at 2:11 pm

      You’re most welcome, Yuki. It’s a hobby of mine. =D Thanks for reading!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

November 2008
S M T W T F S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 554,469 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


