Shin Seung Hun – I Believe [English Version]

November 13, 2008 at 10:54 pm Leave a comment

*From “My Sassy Girl” movie OST

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2003-10-03

VERSE 1:
I believe that You’re always by my side
Though it seems You are far away at times
I believe that You always know what’s right
Though my pride can sometimes get in the way

I know that in my heart You’re the way, the truth, the life
And I long to follow You alone no matter what’s the price

CHORUS 1:
I won’t forget that You died on the cross for me
Even though it happened before I came into the world
You are the one and only God who made such a sacrifice
Just to show me that…
You’re my God and friend, and You love me as Your own

VERSE 2:
I believe that You always hear my prayers
Even though You don’t answer right away
I believe that You know what’s best for me
Even though I may not always agree

When I do not see the road ahead of me
I pray that You’ll give me faith and strength to persevere for You

CHORUS 1:
I won’t forget that You died on the cross for me
Even though it happened before I came into the world
You are the one and only God who made such a sacrifice
Just to show me that…
You’re my God and friend, and You love me as Your own

BRIDGE:
So many times I’ve faced my enemies
But I knew I was never alone
Even though I felt so lost, You were always holding me
You helped me stand up to fight again

CHORUS 2:
I will not be afraid and I will not worry
For You’re the one who wrote every chapter of my life
I vow to live my life for You, You have already set me free
I want to tell the world
You’re my God and friend, and You love me as Your own

I know You love us as Your own

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , , .

Diary Entries (Jay Chou songs) H.O.T – A Song For Lady [Chinese Version]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

November 2008
S M T W T F S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 560,606 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


