Wonder Girls – Nobody [English Version] (Written by me; not their version)

November 13, 2008 at 8:22 pm 11 comments

*EDIT: Please note the following lyrics are written by me and it is NOT the one that the girls sing; I’m just putting this note in case there’s confusion with the one that the girls has released in the U.S. ^^ For the Official English Version lyrics, I’ve posted them as one of my comments below. =D

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2008-10-23

NARRATION:
You know I still love you, baby
And it will never change

CHORUS 1:
I want nobody nobody but you
I want nobody nobody but you
You got everything I want
You got everything I need
I want nobody nobody nobody nobody

VERSE 1:
The very first day that you caught my eyes
I never thought that I’ll be the one who has
Fallen in love, so head over heels
My mind’s stuck on you, and now what should I do?

Whatever you say melts my heart
Whatever you do melts my heart
I’m going so crazy just thinking about you
Oh, just tell me now ’cause I gotta know

CHORUS 2:
I want nobody nobody but you
I want nobody nobody but you
You got everything I want
You got everything I need
I want nobody nobody nobody nobody

I want nobody nobody but you
I want nobody nobody but you
You’re the only one for me
Please, baby, can’t you see?
I want nobody nobody nobody nobody

VERSE 2:
Completely hopeless, so very helpless
I never thought that you’ll be the one who has
Stolen my heart, invaded my mind
You drive me insane, and just how do you feel?

Whatever you say melts my heart
Whatever you do melts my heart
I’m going so crazy just thinking about you
Just tell me, baby, ’cause I need to know

Repeat Chorus 2

BRIDGE:
I don’t want nobody body
I don’t want nobody body
I’m so lost; I beg and plead
You know I’ve got everything you need

Repeat Chorus 2

RAP:
Back to the days when we were so young and wild and free
Living in the one and only world that we have known
There’s just no one else but me
Please don’t tell me that I’m not the one
Why do you push me away?
I don’t want nobody nobody nobody nobody but you

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , .

Welcome to Wacky Cashew’s Blog! Shinhwa – Heunjuk [Traces] (Destiny of Love) [English Version]

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Wiingg  |  November 13, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    this is great ! ^^

    Reply
  • 2. justme  |  November 14, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    uhhhh that is nott the translation wow..

    Reply
  • 3. wackycashew  |  November 18, 2008 at 7:04 pm

    heehee… thanks! actually, i’m not too sure what the translation of this song is since i haven’t read it. just thought i’d come up with some poppish lyrics for this kind of song. =)

    Reply
  • 4. LAWL  |  January 30, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    This is so much better and happier than the real translation. Not to mention cuter too.

    Reply
  • 5. wackycashew  |  January 31, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    ^ Thanks so much for commenting!! I thought with such an upbeat song (one that you’d bob your head to), it should be happy… =P Heehee…

    Reply
  • 6. mc :D  |  June 5, 2009 at 3:49 am

    thankyou again….. 😀 😀

    Reply
  • 7. wackycashew  |  June 5, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    you’re welcome again. *lol* 😛 i’m looking forward to the girls’ actual english version. ^^

    Reply
  • 8. wackycashew  |  June 29, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    The girls are on tour with the Jonas Brothers!! Best of luck to them! 😀 I figured I should post the official English version lyrics since I noticed a lot of people are coming across this post while searching. ^^ I fixed up the spacing so it’d be easier to read.

    Nobody (Official English Version)

    You know I still love you, baby
    And it will never change (Saranghae)

    I want nobody nobody but you
    I want nobody nobody but you
    How can I be with another
    I don’t want any other
    I want nobody nobody nobody nobody

    Why are you trying to, to make me leave ya
    I know what you’re thinking, baby, why aren’t you listening
    How can I just, just love someone else and
    Forget you completely when I know you still love me

    Telling me you’re not good enough
    My life with you is just too tough
    You know it’s not right so, just stop and come back, boy
    How can this be when we were meant to be

    I want nobody nobody but you
    I want nobody nobody but you
    How can I be with another
    I don’t want any other
    I want nobody nobody nobody nobody

    I want nobody nobody but you
    I want nobody nobody but you
    How can I be with another
    I don’t want any other
    I want nobody nobody nobody nobody

    Why can’t we just, just be like this ’cause
    It’s you that I need and nothing else until the end
    Who else can ever make me feel the way I
    I feel when I’m with you, no one will ever do

    Telling me you’re not good enough
    My life with you is just too tough
    You know me enough, so you know what I need, boy
    Right next to you is where I need to be

    I want nobody nobody but you
    I want nobody nobody but you
    How can I be with another
    I don’t want any other
    I want nobody nobody nobody nobody

    I want nobody nobody but you
    I want nobody nobody but you
    How can I be with another
    I don’t want any other
    I want nobody nobody nobody nobody

    I don’t want nobody, body
    I don’t want nobody, body

    Honey, you know, it’s you that I want
    It’s you that I need, why can’t you see

    I want nobody nobody but you
    I want nobody nobody but you
    How can I be with another
    I don’t want any other
    I want nobody nobody nobody nobody

    I want nobody nobody but you
    I want nobody nobody but you
    How can I be with another
    I don’t want any other
    I want nobody nobody nobody nobody

    Back to the days when we were so young and wild and free
    Nothing else matters other than you and me
    So, tell me why can’t it be
    Please let me live my life my way
    Why do you push me away
    I don’t want nobody nobody nobody nobody but you

    Credits: It’s Davey! @ Spectacle

    Reply
  • 9. Wgs_subber  |  July 25, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    Thanks 4 lyric. Wondering that ur ver with offical ver is better? Haha

    Reply
  • 10. wackycashew  |  July 26, 2009 at 2:42 pm

    Hi there! Haha~ Since the official version is out, I figured I should post the lyrics as well so that people will know how to sing along. 😀

    Reply
  • 11. chona gagarin  |  July 28, 2009 at 2:26 am

    no body but you wondergrils

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

November 2008
S M T W T F S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 557,864 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


