Shin Hye Sung’s 3rd Album Side I Song Titles One-shot

November 18, 2008 at 6:54 pm 5 comments

Live And Let Live – Side 1

by Lisa Tang
2008-11-18

As streams of Peter Pan’s Serenade drifted from a window above into my studio, my curiosity was piqued as to who could be playing such a beautiful Waltz on this refreshing late summer morning.  Unable to stop myself, as if led by an invisible hand, I found myself climbing up the flight of stairs to the floor above.  Not knowing what to expect and feeling a bit apprehensive, the knuckles of my right hand drew up to the door and gave a soft rap as I quickly combed back my hair with my left hand.

The sound of violin suddenly halted and gentle footsteps approached the door.  I heard the lock being unbolted and what greeted me was a pair of inquisitive emerald eyes.  Feeling embarrassed and unsure of what to say to explain my presence, I shyly introduced myself, complimented her on her playing, and apologized for the intrusion.  I then made a quick bow and turned to leave before I made a further fool of myself.  After all, I could not very well tell her that I was simply drawn to the music because it had the power to Awaken a sense of longing within me that I had not known existed.

Trudging back downstairs, I decided to take a stroll outside before setting my mind to work on my next score.  I needed inspiration anyway…  As I stepped into the sunlight, its rays bade me a warm welcome.  I gazed around and mused out loud as I took in the perfect weather, “If I had someone to share this with, I would definitely not hesitate to shout, ‘What A Good Day To Love!’  Hahaha…”  But I suppose I still had to find that special someone first.

For reasons that still escaped me to this day, Love Actually had determinedly decided to keep a distance from my heart time and again.  Even as I saw my friends happily coupled with the love of their life, Love still did not pay me a visit.  After finishing high school and completing college, I had given up hope and adopted the attitude, “Live And Let Live…  She’ll show up someday…”

As I kept walking, my thoughts turned back to the girl that I had met earlier.  Having been inflicted by the Urban Fever that seemed to have struck everyone nowadays, I had been working non-stop, producing piece after piece, slowly transforming into a “songwriter-holic” hermit.  I hadn’t realized that the void that had been gnawing at my heart all these years had been steadily expanding each day.  But the music that crept into my ears this morning had pierced me as if I had been shot by an arrow.  Perhaps the Sequela of feeling unloved and being in denial over such a long period of time had finally caught up with me, and I could no longer bear it even if I buried myself in my sheltered world of musical bliss.

There and then, I decided to muster the courage to face that girl again.  Gripped by a sudden conviction and arrested by all sorts of emotions, I felt a sense of renewal penetrating my every pore.  I slowly broke into a jog, which turned into a sprint as I pounded the pavement towards home.  With every step, I felt as if I was coming closer and closer to my destiny.  As beads of sweat appeared on my forehead and slid down my face, I only tasted the sweetness that was emerging from the depths of my soul.  I raced all the way to her front door.  Taking a moment to catch my breath and collect my thoughts, I tried to let calmness wash over me before I knocked on the door.  When she appeared before my eyes, I took a deep breath and boldly spoke these words before I could change my mind…

“I know we had only just met.  But Because Of You, I have been revived.  If I Promise to take care of you for the rest of my life, would you be mine?”

Entry filed under: One-shots, Prose. Tags: , , , , , .

Shin Hye Sung’s 2nd Album Song Titles One-shot Dong Bang Shin Ki – Lovin’ You [English Version]

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mrs Kim  |  November 20, 2008 at 4:07 am

    this is so lwieuoriDFSRKtiesd sweet!! i was hitting my thigh aft reading this! thanks L! def a perk-me-up while i,m at work!! <33

    Reply
  • 2. wackycashew  |  November 21, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    awww… *huggles joyce* thanks for reading, hon!! it was a bit trickier to do this one since the song titles seemed so random given the fact that sungie was trying his hand at new genres. keke… can’t wait till side 2 comes out!! ^^V

    Reply
  • 3. toreyhyesungie  |  December 1, 2008 at 11:21 pm

    thx 4 share the lyrics…
    wow so wonderful words.i luv sungie <333

    Reply
  • 4. wackycashew  |  December 2, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    heehee… you’re most welcome! thanks for reading! if i feel inspired, i will probably write one when his side 2 comes out. ^^V i love sungie oppa as well. <333

    Reply
  • 5. sex positions to conceive a girl naturally  |  September 25, 2014 at 10:05 am

    After I originally left a comment I appear to have clicked onn the
    -Notify mee when new ccomments are added- checkbox and from nnow on each time a comment is added I get 4
    emailss wth the exact same comment. Is there a way you
    can remove me from that service? Kudos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

November 2008
S M T W T F S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 554,538 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


