S’s 1st Album Song Titles One-shot

November 21, 2008 at 9:50 pm Leave a comment

Tears Of The Moon

by Lisa Tang
2008-11-19

As I stood on the shore of the dark Emerald lake, I peered up at the melancholy sky.  Tears Of The Moon rained down and steadily drenched me, sending a shiver through my body.  I dropped to my knees and a brief pain shot through me as contact was made with the soft, wet ground.  To others, I Was… I was probably just another broken man lamenting about his pitiful predicament.  Though there may be some truth to that, I was here for Sentimental reasons.  I Never Knew that what used to be a perfect picnic spot for me and you–once filled with numerous fond memories–would transform into a desolate, lonely place when you decided that we ought to go our separate ways.

I did not understand why you could not Stay by my side.  Even Just One Moment with you meant more to me than anything in this world.  Yet you had spoken words that I did not want to hear…  “Love Is fleeting. Don’t hold on too tightly.  It will only bring you tremendous heartache in the end…”  But till now, deep within my heart, I Swear that I must not change for I Believe that Love Is What I Need most…

I let out an agonizing howl as I dug my fingers deeply into the grains of sand that had been completely soaked.  Taking clumps as a time, I threw with all my might into the swirling, glassy waters.  But after several times, I halted in mid-throw as I realized that even the lake was taunting me as it enjoyably swallowed its unexpected meal.  Letting the remainder of the brown mixture glide down my palms, I parted my lips, crying out some sort of Prayer that may possibly ease my pain.  But it was immediately carried away by the deafening screams of the wind.  As the rain continued to pour down in an endless cacophony , I could no longer differentiate whether the tears streaming down my cheeks were mine or that of the moon.

Entry filed under: One-shots, Prose. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Fly to the Sky’s 7th Album Song Titles One-shot 2008-11-21

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

November 2008
S M T W T F S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 554,469 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


