Dong Bang Shin Ki – Love in the Ice [English Version]

December 12, 2008 at 5:56 pm 5 comments

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2008-12-11

Ahhh…

When the thought of losing you rages within me time and again
In my heart, I didn’t know how to face this truth
When the voice called out from above and suddenly reached for your hand
In my mind, I couldn’t find the strength to carry on

You alone can change the world for me
From now till forever
My heart longs to be with you

CHORUS 1:
And now I cry
To you above
To shower me with all your love
For I believe
That you are here
And there’s nothing that I should fear
So, all you have to do is wait for me
I know that someday you will undoubt’dly be mine
Please just promise me that you won’t change your love for me

Ahhh…

From far away, I hear your voice
Is it real or am I in a dream?
Please tell me you’ve returned to resume our love
But then suddenly, it’s still again
And I don’t know what to think anymore
It’s just my heart beating alone

How can I escape from all this pain?
Can’t bear to let you go
Why can’t you come back to me?

CHORUS 2:
I don’t know why
I don’t know how
I don’t know what to do right now
I want to hear
I want to see
I want to feel you next to me
So, tell me if I’m just being a fool
Knowing that seasons will pass before I see you
Please just believe me when I say my love for you is true

Ahhh…

BRIDGE:
Let the cruel wings of time
(My heart…)
Take flight and guide me
To where you are
(Don’t be afraid…)
I know that we will be
(Let you know my love…)
Together once more
(You know…)
Till the end of time
(Let you know my love… Ah…)

Repeat Chorus 1

Ahhh…

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , , , .

2008-12-05 Big Bang – Haru Haru (One Day, One Day) [English Version]

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. EunHo[Lyana]  |  March 6, 2009 at 9:11 am

    I really love this song!! Korean, Japanese,, n now english!!

    Reply
    • 2. wackycashew  |  March 17, 2009 at 2:12 pm

      I really love this song as well. =D That’s why when I found out that Changmin had written the Korean version, I decided to do the English version to complete the set. Heehee~

      Reply
  • 3. iaimusic  |  May 4, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    Hi, me again XD. It’s been a while since you’ve posted this, but I just wanted to compliment you on this! “love in the Ice” is in like my top 5 fav. songs of all time by DBSK/THSK, and I’m glad to say your version did justice! I like how you kept things on the same pace; I feel LITI is very emotional, and you did a good job in writing that in. haha, I hope I’m making sense; hopefully you get me feel?

    Especially favoring the chorus’. I like how they click together and favorably roll onto one another. Anyways, excellent job on the writing contents!

    Reply
  • 4. wackycashew  |  May 5, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    Hi iaimusic, thanks for dropping by!! I really appreciate your comments. πŸ˜€ I think LITI is probably my top 5 fave by the boys as well. I remember how their intricate harmony just completely wowed me when I first listened to this song. And each of the boys got to shine, so I was very happy about that. =P Thank you so much for your compliment. I thought it was very heartwrenching the way the boys conveyed their emotions in the song, so I tried my best to depict that as well. I was thinking of how they were singing the song as I tried to come up with the lyrics. XD I usually find that it’s slightly harder to be expressive in English as opposed to Korean/Chinese/Japanese due to the nature of the English language. Heehee~ Thanks again!! =D

    Reply
  • 5. iaimusic  |  May 5, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    ^I totally agree with you on that. lol, near the ending I remember my skin was crawling (in a good way) with all the emotion they were spilling out!

    And you’re welcome! Keep up the good work~ πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! β™₯



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 560,606 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


