Tae Yeon – Manyageh (If) [English Version]

December 12, 2008 at 6:11 pm 9 comments

If I Say
*From “Kwaedo Hong Gil Dong” drama OST

    Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
    2008-12-12

    VERSE 1:
    If I say I’ve been hurt before, I’ve been hurt so many times
    What should I do? Am I a fool to risk it all again?
    If I say I will give my heart, I will give my heart to you
    What would you think? Are you the one I’ve been searching for for so long?

    CHORUS:
    Tell me that your heart is true, that I’ll never have to face the pain of losing you
    Hold me safely in your arms and keep me close, and all the hurt will melt away by the warmth in your eyes
    Let me know your heart is true; for now, all I can do is to tell you, “I love you”
    Help me to erase all my past memories, and say these words to me: With you, there’ll be no more lies

    VERSE 2:
    If I say I will give my all, I will give my all to you
    Will you let me take this leap of faith? Don’t be scared and turn away

    Repeat Chorus

    Tell me that your heart is true; for now, all I can do is to tell you, “I love you”
    Help me to erase all my past memories, and say these words to me: With you, there’ll be no more lies

    Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

    Big Bang – Haru Haru (One Day, One Day) [English Version] 2008-12-12

    9 Comments Add your own

    • 1. tortyserox  |  December 16, 2008 at 4:22 am

      very nice… singing along to ur lyrics

      i hope SM notices this! ^_^

      Reply
    • 2. wackycashew  |  December 16, 2008 at 6:30 pm

      *glomps Joyce* ^_^ Thanks for dropping by!! I really like this song. Tae Yeon’s got such an awesome voice. =D

      Reply
    • 3. midnightdestiny  |  June 19, 2009 at 11:54 am

      hey this is really gud song .. ive been seaching for this about a few week know ..OMG!! .. thank god i found it.. it was driving me crazy ^.^ .. know i can sing along with the english version ^^ .. thankx

      Reply
    • 4. wackycashew  |  June 20, 2009 at 7:55 pm

      hey midnightdestiny, yeah, this is a great song. one of my all-time faves. tae yeon does an awesome job on OSTs. heehee~ you’re most welcome. ^^

      Reply
    • 5. hooseki  |  June 21, 2010 at 3:54 am

      Oh.Your eng lyric is very awesome . Thanks u very much πŸ˜€

      Reply
      • 6. wackycashew  |  June 22, 2010 at 8:04 pm

        Awww… Thank you! ^^ This is one of my all-time fave Korean songs. Heehee~ Love Tae Yeon’s voice. πŸ˜€

        Reply
        • 7. hooseki  |  July 5, 2010 at 1:23 pm

          Keke.But can I change that part : “all I can do is to tell you” into ” all I can do is TELLING you ” ?
          I think after “to be” is V-ing πŸ˜€

          Reply
          • 8. wackycashew  |  July 7, 2010 at 8:25 pm

            Errr… No, the way it is is fine. ^^
            “All I can do is telling you” is ungrammatical. =)
            The “to be” + V-ing is when you are doing something right now.
            e.g., I am telling you the truth.

            Reply
    • 9. hooseki  |  July 11, 2010 at 9:55 pm

      Oh.Really.Thanks u.
      Have a nice day πŸ™‚

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

        Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


    ~*~ Important Note ~*~


    Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

    Support Brian Joo!! β™₯



    OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
    Follow us on Twitter!
    Like us on Facebook!

    Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

    Categories

    Posts

    December 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  

    Follow me on Twitter! XD

    Blog Stats

    • 554,469 hits


    Reveries of Yesteryear


