Jay Chou Toronto Concert 2008 Tracklist

December 22, 2008 at 10:51 pm 2 comments

 This is the board that I made that night.  I was waving it around, so I hope Jay saw it.  Haha~

 
Event: Jay Chou Toronto Concert 2008
Date: Thursday, Demember 18, 2008 – 8:00 p.m.
Venue: Air Canada Centre

I was in Section 109, Row 18, Seat 16 and the view was quite good. ^^V

Tracklist Order:
(based on memory + pics taken; may not be completely accurate since I can’t remember a couple of parts XD)

Concert Duration: around 2.5 hours

Huang Jin Jia
Wu Shuang
Bu Neng Shuo De Mi Mi
An Jing
Ting Ma Ma De Hua
Hei Se You Mo
Zui Chang De Dian Ying
Shuo Hao De Xing Fu Ne
Niu Zai Hen Mang
Piano Duel (with Yu Hao)

Nan Quan Mama:
a song with rap –> Po Xiao? [sounds familiar, but I can’t remember =P]
What Can I Do?

Qian Li Zhi Wai
Qing Hua Ci
Ben Cao Gang Mu (with Devon aka Dan Tou)
Ye De Di Qi Zhang (with Lara & Dan Tou)
Ye Qu
Mi Die Xiang

Acoustic Guitar Segment: (with Yu Hao-Piano; Zhang Jie aka Chase-Guitar; Dan Tou-Vocals; plus some others)
Dao Xiang
Shuang Jie Gun {Romantic Version}
Yue Guang (with Gary)
Cai Hong

Yang Guang Zai Nan (introduces band towards end of song)

Encore 1:
Drum interlude
Kai Bu Liao Kou [??? – I can’t seem to remember what he sang after he played drums; I just know he sang this some time after An Jing and Hei Se You Mo in terms of old songs]

Encore 2:
Fa Ru Xue
Huo Yuan Jia
Shuang Jie Gun
Zhou Da Xia [??? – I don’t remember if he sang this last or earlier; just that I was surprised to hear him perform this track]

If someone can confirm the list, please feel free to comment and help me correct any mistakes.  It’s my first Jay concert, so I was very excited!!!  I jotted down a bunch of notes on Notepad and will post an account later on.  I don’t have time to do it now and I’d like to spazz about it properly.  Bwehehe~

Entry filed under: Jay Chou Toronto Concert Project 2008, Projects. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Shin Hye Sung – Keudaeraseo (Because of You) [English Version] Dong Bang Shin Ki – Happy 5th Anniversary! – Mirotic Mural

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kjh  |  February 9, 2009 at 6:03 pm

    Hero Chou was played right after the drum solos!
    awesome review! i was sitting on the exact opposite side as you!!

    Reply
    • 2. wackycashew  |  March 17, 2009 at 2:10 pm

      Thanks for letting me know!! I don’t know why I had a memory lapse there. *lol* Thanks for taking the time to read my ramblings.😄 Oh really? That’s great! You got a fantastic view as well then. ^^ I think it’s better to sit closer to the stage even if it’s off to the side, then far far back and watching the concert from the center. =P

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Comments

Denah Joselyne on Kim Yoo Kyung – Byulbitn…
mbk on Kim Yoo Kyung – Byulbitn…
wangz salem tyler on Ashily – Lucky [English…
wangz salem tyler on Ashily – Lucky [English…
rozi subba on Ashily – Lucky [English…

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 546,942 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


