Shin Hye Sung – Keudaeraseo (Because of You) [English Version]

December 22, 2008 at 10:36 pm Leave a comment

What Can I Do?

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2008-12-17

VERSE 1:
As I bear this heartache of mine day by day
I can’t understand why
What did I do wrong to make you turn away?
Why did you say good-bye?

Was it something that I said?
Was it someone that I met?
But then you don’t even tell me, how am I supposed to know?
You’re driving me insane
And I’m left with all this pain
That you cruelly bestowed

CHORUS 1:
And now, what can I do
Without you here by my side?
I cry, “What can I do?”
I love you so
Even your tears
Nothing can ever replace the love that’s inside

VERSE 2:
Like a dream of mine that’s been pierced suddenly
My world loses control
Like a drift of snow that’s been falling softly
Shrouded by flakes of sorrow

Endless tears that fall each night
Can I ever set things right?
But then you don’t even let me, what am I supposed to do?
You’ve decided to move on
Leaving behind a bitter song
Can it really be true?

CHORUS 2:
And now, what can I do
Without you here by my side?
I cry, “What can I do?”
I love you so
Even your tears
Nothing can ever replace the love that’s inside

Where have you gone?
So far away, I can’t see
The night clouds my sad eyes
Yet I believe
You will come back
Don’t leave me here all alone lying in the cold

BRIDGE:
All the tears
All the sadness
All the lies
All the hurt
All the pain
All the past
Never ever by your side

All the tears
All the sadness
All the lies
All the hurt
All the pain
All the past
Never by your side

CHORUS 3:
What can I do
Without you near anymore?
I ask, “What can I do?”
I love you so
Your everything
No one can ever replace you, who’s in my heart

Where have you gone?
All this emptiness
That’s buried deep within
Yet I believe
Maybe someday
You will somehow help me wipe all my hurt away

(NOTE: I didn’t like how the original Bridge is ungrammatical, so I changed it slightly even if it doesn’t fit exactly with the music. *lol*)

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , .

2008-12-12 Jay Chou Toronto Concert 2008 Tracklist

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! β™₯



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 554,469 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


