Shin Hye Sung – Gateun Saenggak (Same Thoughts) [English Version]

January 29, 2009 at 11:13 pm Leave a comment

The One

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-01-29

Oh yeah… Oooh ohhh…

VERSE 1:
From the day we met
You lit up my world with your smile
Your every word made me feel at ease somehow
I didn’t know then
What all this might mean to me someday
You were capturing my heart slowly over time

I didn’t believe
That I would be blessed with a heart so true
And so, I kept my feelings hidden deep within     Oooh…
I was such a fool (echo: I was such a fool)
Unwittingly brushing you aside
Didn’t realize I was hurting you all this time

CHORUS 1:
Why didn’t I see?
You were right next to me
You were always right there by my side to help me through
No matter how I let you down, you gave me your all
You are the one that I’ve been waiting for

VERSE 2:
I thought I was strong
That I could face all this on my own
But you showed me that it’s okay to be afraid     Ummm…
And you gave me faith (echo: and you gave me faith)
When I had no more faith in myself
Your unwav’ring love bestowed me with the wings to soar     Ohhh…

Repeat Chorus 1

BRIDGE:
Give me one more chance
To show you how I feel
And speak the many words that I’ve rehearsed inside
To let you know what you mean
And I promise you my love     Ohhh…
There’s no one else in this world for me but you     Na oooh…

CHORUS 2:
But now I see
You are right next to me
You are always right here by my side to guide me through
No matter how I caused you pain, you gave me your all
You are the one that I’ve been waiting for

Ohhh… The one I’m waiting for

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , .

2009-01-22 Shin Hye Sung – Chut Saram (First Person) [English Version]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 554,462 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


