Brian’s 1st Album Song Titles One-shot

January 31, 2009 at 11:28 am Leave a comment

Black Tears

by Lisa Tang
2009-01-30

“Please Don’t Do It! Don’t Go!”

Those were the last words that escaped my lips as you spun around and left me standing alone on the sidewalk. Shrouded by the dim light from the streetlamps, I made my way home with a heavy heart as shadows kept me company.

As time trickled by, I gradually began to lose sight of who I was or where I was headed. And Because We Don’t Love, it was as if I had been Living In Winter For One Year even when I was surrounded by warmth and sunshine. Irony certainly had a way of making its presence known.

Thinking back to our First Date, everything had seemed too perfect to be true. And over time, we were slowly Getting Closer as we experienced various ups and downs together. But alas, it was just not meant to be. I don’t know when things began to change, and I can’t recall how our distance began to grow. In the end, I lost you to someone…someone who I had trusted–my best friend… I Wish… I Wish…that things had not turned out that way.

Even though this break-up as well as betrayal left an eternal scar embedded in my heart, I’ve often been told that Gentlemen shall never shed any tears. And so, I tried to hold back and buried my emotions deep within. But my heart battled against my mind for Inside The Tears was where my heartache and my sorrow had sought solace… And such Black Tears mirrored the tremendous pain that had already taken root.

As my eyes become clouded by the hurt churning inside, All I Know is that I need to pick myself back up and face the world.

(NOTE: I changed “I Wish! I Wish!” to “I Wish… I Wish…” in order to fit the mood of the story better.)

Entry filed under: One-shots, Prose. Tags: , , , .

2009-01-29 Fly to the Sky’s 8th Album Song Titles One-shot

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 557,786 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


