Archive for March 18, 2009

2009-03-18

– Added English versions of my two fave tracks off of Boys Over Flowers OST~ I just received my copy from YesAsia today!! Wheeeee~ I should’ve picked this up when I went to Korea though… Then, I would’ve gotten a free poster. *lol* But I was hesitant to get it since I was getting some other albums while I was there… Now I regret it. >.<
– Posted some recently made gifs of FTTS & Sungie oppa… I really love these waiting room segments on Music Bank!! =D
– Posted some old wallpapers that are a part of the projects that I prepared before I went to Korea; will get things organized and post pics of the projects soon ^^

*EDIT (2009-03-20): Most of the graphics aren’t showing up since the site I upload to is experiencing some technical difficulties. Hope it will be back up soon. Otherwise, I will reupload elsewhere. =)
*EDIT (2009-03-21): Files have been restored. Thank you for your patience. ^^

March 18, 2009 at 6:20 pm Leave a comment

Kim Yoo Kyung – Byulbitnoonmool (Starlight Tears) [English Version]

When You Are Ready To Love
*From “Boys Over Flowers” drama OST

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-03-18

VERSE 1:
From the first time we met, I knew we would be friends
You had a different air than others that I knew
I am also alone in this world I’ve come to know
Finally, I’ve met someone like you

I know that I might’ve been a bit cold at times
But that was just the way I dealt with all my fears
You took the first step to show I don’t have to be alone
And now I, I know I love you

CHORUS:
I will be waiting for you
Don’t care how long it may take
I will always be right here
When you need to laugh or cry

You let me know
When you are ready to love
And I will rush to your side
To sweep you into my arms

VERSE 2:
Maybe one day you’ll know the love that I’ve kept inside
I know love comes with pain; it’s so hard to erase
All that I’m asking is for you to let me stay here
Don’t be scared; you can lean on me

Repeat Chorus

BRIDGE:
I know I’ve found the one when I look into your eyes
I will wait by your side till you can give me your heart

Repeat Chorus

(NOTE: I decided to make this song like a confession of love from Jihoo to Jandi ❤ [even though I know it’s by a female artist])

March 18, 2009 at 6:15 pm 79 comments

SS501 – Nae Meoriga Nabbaseo (Because I’m Stupid) [English Version]

Waiting For You
*From “Boys Over Flowers” drama OST

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-03-18

VERSE 1:
From the very first day that our paths crossed
It seemed our lives were deeply entwined
I will never forget how I met you
Or how you slowly stole away my heart     Ummm…

Even though back then we were enemies
You just seemed to stand out from the crowd
Your strength and your heart and just who you are
I can no longer deny I’m in love

You may not have believed
Just how deeply that I care for you
Even now, you still do not know my heart
How can I explain how I feel?     Ohhh…

CHORUS 1:
Baby, don’t be the first one to let go
We can make it through if we just be strong
You know I can never ever get over you
I’m all alone just crying for you
You know my heart is missing for you
Baby! I love you! I’m waiting for you!

VERSE 2:
I know we had to face so much pain
Being with me seemed to be so hard
I’m sorry that my pride got in the way
You know you were the one who changed my life

Why don’t you understand
I’d give up the world just for you?
Even if it’d cost me my everything
I will hold on to what we had     Ohhh…

CHORUS 2:
Baby, please forgive this fool that you love
I just wanted to protect you from harm
My heart stopped beating for speaking those hurtful words
I’m all alone just crying for you
You know my heart is missing for you
Baby! I love you! I’m waiting for you!

BRIDGE:
Bye bye, never say good-bye
Remember how much we were in love
I need you; I want to say how much I want you
Baby, please give me one more chance

Repeat Chorus 1 minus last 2 lines & Chorus 2

(NOTE: I decided to make this song like a confession of love from Junpyo to Jandi <3)

March 18, 2009 at 6:10 pm 68 comments

Fly to the Sky – Music Bank Waiting Room (2009-03-13)

Ahhhhh!!! Brian’s kiss!!!!!!!! <33333

March 18, 2009 at 6:05 pm Leave a comment

Fly to the Sky – Music Bank Comeback Waiting Room (2009-02-13)

Brian is jumping up and down like a kid… And Hwany is so mischievous throwing the ribbons… *lol*

March 18, 2009 at 6:04 pm Leave a comment

Shin Hye Sung – Music Bank Comeback Waiting Room (2009-02-20)

This was just too cute not to make a gif of!! XD Sungie oppa’s such a kid!! *pinches cheeks* =P Keke~

March 18, 2009 at 6:03 pm Leave a comment

Shin Hye Sung Pencil Sketch (2004)

I drew this way back on 2004-11-11. My first gasoo sketch! XD

Click on thumbnail for full size:

March 18, 2009 at 5:55 pm 4 comments

Older Posts


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 559,982 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear