Kim Yoo Kyung – Byulbitnoonmool (Starlight Tears) [English Version]

March 18, 2009 at 6:15 pm 79 comments

When You Are Ready To Love
*From “Boys Over Flowers” drama OST

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-03-18

VERSE 1:
From the first time we met, I knew we would be friends
You had a different air than others that I knew
I am also alone in this world I’ve come to know
Finally, I’ve met someone like you

I know that I might’ve been a bit cold at times
But that was just the way I dealt with all my fears
You took the first step to show I don’t have to be alone
And now I, I know I love you

CHORUS:
I will be waiting for you
Don’t care how long it may take
I will always be right here
When you need to laugh or cry

You let me know
When you are ready to love
And I will rush to your side
To sweep you into my arms

VERSE 2:
Maybe one day you’ll know the love that I’ve kept inside
I know love comes with pain; it’s so hard to erase
All that I’m asking is for you to let me stay here
Don’t be scared; you can lean on me

Repeat Chorus

BRIDGE:
I know I’ve found the one when I look into your eyes
I will wait by your side till you can give me your heart

Repeat Chorus

(NOTE: I decided to make this song like a confession of love from Jihoo to Jandi ❤ [even though I know it’s by a female artist])

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , , , , .

SS501 – Nae Meoriga Nabbaseo (Because I’m Stupid) [English Version] 2009-03-18

79 Comments Add your own

  • 1. BMF  |  March 19, 2009 at 8:08 am

    This confession is so sweet. If i love someone, i’ll sing this song to him ^^
    Ah, how could i call you? Wacky huh? 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. Iima Mat  |  September 21, 2011 at 2:34 pm

      the scene where the girl says she came to find heart and tht she dint lose neckles on purpose with this song as background sound is jst bone melting and puts you into strange sweat. sry cant express actually

      Reply
  • 3. wackycashew  |  March 20, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    Heehee~ Have you been following this drama?

    Oh, you can call me Lisa. 😀 And you?

    Reply
    • 4. LoveYA!  |  April 20, 2010 at 1:27 pm

      So u made this lyrics??? I love them!!!! hey got 1 question….. r these the real lyrics???

      Reply
      • 5. wackycashew  |  April 20, 2010 at 2:17 pm

        Yes, I wrote the lyrics. Thank you! =D So, no, they do not reflect the “real” Korean lyrics.

        Reply
  • 6. BMF  |  March 21, 2009 at 2:06 am

    I just read articles about this drama. I’m Kim Anh from Vietnam. You can call me Windy for convenience ^^

    Have you tried to sing all these songs with the lyrics you wrote?
    I think it’s sweet if i can hear your voice 😀

    Reply
  • 7. wackycashew  |  March 21, 2009 at 10:28 am

    Nice to meet you, Windy. ^^ I see, I see… I’ve read the Hana Yori Dango manga just recently. =D I’m trying to backtrack the drama now. I saw parts of a few ep’s while I was in Korea a little while ago. 😀

    Haha… I usually do sing it a few times to myself to finalize the lyrics, but I haven’t done any recording for a long time. I’ve done only 6 songs: 2 DBSK, 1 Hye Sung, 1 Shin Seung Hun, 1 H.O.T, & 1 F.I.R. (a Chinese group). That was way way back when I had more free time. 😄 If I had the chance, I would like to do more sometime down the road. =) I think the tricky thing for me is to find instrumentals to the songs. Do you know any sources by chance? I only discovered recently that people do English covers and post them on YouTube. But I don’t sound as good and I’m not quite so brave. *lol*

    Reply
  • 8. Windy  |  March 22, 2009 at 8:11 am

    Yeah, I see. I’ve found many instrumentals by chance recently when I was searching. But they are all DBSK’s songs. And some soundtracks and many English songs from other sources, but they’re written in Vietnamese so i think it’s quite difficult for you. Anyway, i’ll help you find the instruments you need ^^

    Oh, just try it. It’s not your singing is good or not, it’s your performance. 😀

    Reply
    • 9. Lê Quang Hiệu  |  February 19, 2010 at 11:09 am

      Bạn có instrument của bài này không? Có phần bè giống như trong phim thì hay quá! Mình thích nghe bè hơn!

      Do you have this instrument with vocal? I mean the same as in film 😀

      Reply
      • 10. wackycashew  |  February 19, 2010 at 2:33 pm

        Hi there, I’m not Vietnamese, so please only write to me in English. =D

        You mean the original song? I don’t usually provide downloads of songs. It’s not that hard to find the OST online though. Maybe just try to google for it or search at YouTube or look for the song on downloads sites. I just don’t want to encourage that here. ^^ I did purchase the original OSTs myself since I loved the songs. 😀

        Reply
  • 11. wackycashew  |  March 22, 2009 at 5:09 pm

    Oh really? I see, I see. Ummm… I’m mostly looking for the ones I’ve posted up lyrics for, especially the kpop ones. 😛 A few I got instrumentals by chance cuz I found a karaoke version or there is an instrumental track available. Others, I’ve tried to remove the vocals. But oftentimes, I find there’s a loss in quality and you can still hear a bit of vocals in the background, it’s not that great. If it’s not too troublesome, I would really appreciate your help. ^^

    Haha… Thanks for the encouragement!! 😀 I did keep a soundclick page, but I haven’t updated it for probably close to 2 years. Maybe I’ll try to record again when I have time. 😄

    Reply
  • 12. Windy  |  March 23, 2009 at 6:02 am

    Yeah, I’m waiting for your work ^^
    So everytime you post your lyrics, please note if you have the instrumental of the lyric. I’ll try my best to help 🙂

    Reply
  • 13. wackycashew  |  March 25, 2009 at 1:01 am

    Heehee~ ^^ Okee dokee. I’ll go back and add a note after I’ve checked which ones I already have instrumentals for. Thanks so much in advance!! ❤

    Reply
  • 14. Kat  |  April 28, 2009 at 11:15 am

    http://www.4shared.com/file/102225345/429728f1/Starlight_tears___OST_Boys_Over_Flower_.html

    This is the instrumental of Starlight tear. But it’s shorter than the origin 1 minute. 🙂

    Reply
  • 15. wackycashew  |  April 28, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    Woot! Thanks for the instrumental. Even though it’s a bit shorter than the original, it still sounds nice. 😀 Heehee~

    Reply
  • 16. kaybaby  |  May 2, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    is there a way to get the instrumental of the whole song?

    Reply
  • 17. LC  |  May 5, 2009 at 5:52 am

    is this the real english translation of the korean song? its nice. good job! 😀 pls reply. 🙂

    Reply
  • 18. wackycashew  |  May 5, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    Hi kaybaby, I’m also looking for the instrumental of the whole song. ^^ I haven’t come across one so far.

    LC, no that is NOT the English translation. =) As I’ve stated in my note near the top right of my blog, I post self-penned English versions of these songs, not translations. Hope that clears things up. 😀

    Reply
  • 19. LC  |  May 6, 2009 at 6:09 am

    oh ok. thanks anyway =]

    Reply
  • 20. ns  |  May 11, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    Lisa, i loved the words you’ve written. I heard this song for the first and just weep. Even when i only the words, i will be waiting for you. Now reading your version ~ its like you’re pulling the words from my heart. Thanks and i hope u don’t mind i am sharing this on my site to my friend and i mentioned ur name. Cheers to you!
    And thanks, i need this!

    Reply
  • 21. wackycashew  |  May 12, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    Hi ns, I’m glad to hear that you liked the lyrics that I wrote. After watching BOF, I felt really inspired by the characters. Heehee~ Just curious, is the site you’re sharing this with your friend a personal site? 😀 I’d like to take a peek if you don’t mind since no one has requested to post my stuff elsewhere, and I myself haven’t posted this other than here. ^^

    Reply
  • 22. schatzi  |  May 18, 2009 at 1:27 am

    hi.. wow, NICE work 🙂 this seems like a real confession from Ji hoo.. hehe. btw, i’ve found an english version of this song on youtube. they say its the literal translation. not sure, but nice though..

    Reply
  • 23. wackycashew  |  May 19, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    hi schatzi! thanks for dropping by! 😀 glad you enjoyed it. ^^ i got the inspiration to write this after hearing the “i will be waiting for you” bit. heehee~ the literal translation is quite nice as well. but it’s talking about jan di instead of ji hoo since it’s a song by a female artist. i just decided to make it from ji hoo cuz that’s what i felt inspired to write. 😄

    Reply
  • 24. Princess  |  May 31, 2009 at 8:42 am

    I looooooove the lyrics!…
    I does seem like a message from Ji Hoo to Jan Di…I can relate to the song so much…<3…<3..<3..<3…<3..<3

    Reply
  • 25. wackycashew  |  June 1, 2009 at 9:48 pm

    Thanks, Princess. 😀 For OST 1, the songs that stood out to me the most were “Because I’m Stupid” and this track. Since I made that one Junpyo to Jandi, I decided to make this one Jihoo to Jandi. Heehee~ ^^

    Reply
  • 26. mc :D  |  June 5, 2009 at 3:44 am

    I LOVE THIS… thankyou so much!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 27. wackycashew  |  June 5, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    hi mc!! you’re most welcome!! 😀 thanks so much for dropping by!

    Reply
  • 28. kimhyunjoongislove  |  June 16, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    Aww. This penned lyrics is great! I feel really sad for Ji Hoo. 😦 btw, thanks for posting it! Great job! I’m a BOF lover too.

    Reply
  • 29. wackycashew  |  June 16, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    Thanks, kimhyunjoongislove! *lol* I feel sad for Ji Hoo as well. When I read the original manga, I really wanted Makino to end up with Rui. =D I just watched SS501’s Romantic Sky Part 2 and was reminded of BOF again when they performed “Because I’m Stupid” with scenes from the drama playing in the background. ^^

    Reply
  • 30. agathons gurl  |  July 7, 2009 at 7:58 am

    yay…whats the real english version of this song…:(

    Reply
  • 31. wackycashew  |  July 8, 2009 at 7:35 pm

    agathons gurl, there is no “real” english version, meaning there’s no official english version of this song to my knowledge. unless you mean an english translation of the original korean lyrics?

    Reply
  • 32. Leash  |  July 22, 2009 at 10:00 am

    i absolutely love this song.. love the lyrics and love the version sung by the artist which is played in the drama ❤
    thanks 🙂

    Reply
  • 33. wackycashew  |  July 26, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    Thanks! It’s a beautiful song and really expressed how Jandi was feeling as sung by the artist. I really enjoyed the drama. ^^ It’s the first version I’ve seen. I hope to see the Taiwanese version “Meteor Garden 1 & 2” when I have a chance. 😀

    Reply
  • 34. mary1924  |  August 3, 2009 at 2:55 am

    hello friend…
    this lyrics is English translation of Byulbitnoonmool or Starlight tears?

    just email me at bandico_maryanne@yahoo.com..

    i’m waiting your replay…

    I like this song very much.

    have a nice day…

    Reply
  • 35. wackycashew  |  August 3, 2009 at 10:21 am

    hi there,

    no, this isn’t the English translation. you can find translations of songs from the OST here:
    http://boysoverflowers-sg.blogspot.com/2009/02/lyrics.html

    Reply
  • 36. Lonely Boy  |  September 12, 2009 at 5:21 am

    I really want to tell these feelings to her. but I was not smart to say that I love you… So Sad..

    Reply
  • 37. wackycashew  |  September 12, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    Awww… Were you thinking about confessing your feelings for someone? ❤

    Reply
  • 38. Lonely Boy  |  September 15, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    yaaaa.. its true.

    Reply
  • 39. wackycashew  |  September 15, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    Is it too late? If not, maybe you can write her a note if you don’t feel comfy saying it in person?

    Reply
  • 40. Lonely Boy  |  September 17, 2009 at 5:43 am

    cant… her its my classmate.
    and.. everytime i see she im dazed… cant talk anything..

    Reply
  • 41. wackycashew  |  September 18, 2009 at 12:42 am

    Awww… Well, maybe you need time to muster up the courage to tell her. Maybe you can become friends first. ^^ Heehee~ Good luck!

    Reply
  • 42. Zaw  |  January 25, 2010 at 1:43 am

    ow bof

    Reply
  • 43. shane  |  March 9, 2010 at 8:32 pm

    kim hyun joong ang gwapo m talaga

    Reply
  • 44. riam  |  May 7, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    this song made me cry…a perfect song for that special person in my life..

    Reply
    • 45. wackycashew  |  May 7, 2010 at 7:14 pm

      Awww… It is a beautiful song. This drama inspired me to write a lot. ^^

      Reply
  • 46. Aidileona  |  August 4, 2010 at 5:15 am

    gosh!! so this is the translation for the song?? woch!! i love it.. haha.. enough to make my heart melt…

    Reply
    • 47. wackycashew  |  September 24, 2010 at 8:51 pm

      No, it’s NOT the translation. It’s written from a MALE perspective. I wrote the English lyrics. =)

      Reply
  • 48. yashish  |  August 18, 2010 at 12:25 am

    lavv this song so much….coz it relates wid ma situstion i have..noww…thanx 4 making sucha beatifull ballad song..

    Reply
    • 49. wackycashew  |  September 24, 2010 at 8:51 pm

      Awww… You’re very welcome! ^^

      Reply
  • 50. Nades  |  September 24, 2010 at 2:53 am

    Oh god..
    I’m so Love this song and translation..
    So touch and so sad.. 😥

    Reply
    • 51. wackycashew  |  September 24, 2010 at 8:41 pm

      It’s not a translation. I wrote the English lyrics to be sung along to the music. ^^

      Reply
  • 52. kimberly lazaga  |  April 15, 2011 at 5:23 am

    wow >.>……….. im so happy because now, i know what my favorite song doesnt mean!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and i hope not only that but also the all boys over flowers ost cause all of these is i like it so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
    • 53. wackycashew  |  May 6, 2011 at 12:14 pm

      You know what your favorite song DOESN’T mean? LOL That sounds funny to me. I really enjoyed the Boys Over Flowers drama and OST. So, I wrote a lot of lyrics from the 3 main characters’ perspectives plus a couple of other characters. ^^ Thanks so much~

      Reply
  • 54. umisyuhada  |  June 29, 2011 at 7:17 am

    hi, i love this song. it’s really same with my love story. lol~

    Reply
  • 55. delleginne chidzuu  |  July 11, 2012 at 9:59 am

    i love this song so much and l dedicate it to my sweetheart

    Reply
    • 56. wackycashew  |  June 18, 2013 at 8:22 am

      That’s so sweet. ^^ Just to note though, these are lyrics I wrote, not a translation.

      Reply
  • 57. Lisa  |  September 21, 2012 at 7:03 am

    These lyrics are just so excellent, i fell for them since the moment i listened to this song… It’s a touching confession which expresses each word directly from the heart. I wish there could be someone who could tell me such words, thank you so much for translating the lyrics.

    Reply
    • 58. wackycashew  |  June 18, 2013 at 8:20 am

      Glad you enjoyed the lyrics. It’s not a translation though. These are lyrics that I wrote and you can sing along to the original song. =)

      Reply
  • 59. Rjkh  |  January 28, 2013 at 3:30 pm

    This translation is not correct 🙂 from the first time we met i knew we would be friends ???? Lol that is so incorrect.

    Reply
    • 60. wackycashew  |  June 18, 2013 at 8:17 am

      It’s not a translation. I put a note on the side of this site stating that I wrote these English lyrics. These are lyrics you sing along to the original song. =)

      Reply
  • 61. Neal Choudhury  |  February 9, 2013 at 3:08 pm

    Omg…. These english lyrics seem exactly right… Itz good to sing it in its original tune too…. It’s quite similar… I loved it…. ♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

    Reply
    • 62. wackycashew  |  June 18, 2013 at 8:16 am

      Thanks! I try to make the English lyrics fit the original melody. =D

      Reply
  • 63. yangrobeni.  |  April 15, 2013 at 10:11 pm

    OMGEee..dtz reali a definition of luv dwelling in dz song…luv luv it..*Superb*..(Y)…gona b perfct 4 me 2 xpress my luv 4 sm1..Thnkz alotZzz…^^

    Reply
  • 65. rashida sabturain  |  July 26, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    nice one .. i can relate 🙂 beautiful lyrics ..

    Reply
  • 66. husna mashaka  |  September 5, 2013 at 3:44 am

    it’s nice…… i real love the song….i can relate ze lyrics ts so sweet

    Reply
  • 67. Sinovuyo  |  September 21, 2013 at 6:50 pm

    I really love this song. I wish I can one day meet kin hyun joong, Lee min Ho, Park min Young, Guem Jan Di. If I can persue my singing career I can go places and meet my favourate stars

    Reply
  • 68. arcel bahinting  |  October 18, 2013 at 6:50 am

    , . .i’ve really love this song. .so so touching, this song always made my tears fall everytime i heard it. .

    Reply
  • 69. Evans  |  October 29, 2013 at 12:37 am

    Love your translation sweetz *deep*…now I can atleast relate ur lyrics with the song and it would be nice if u could sing ur version of the song with your translation though…

    Reply
  • 70. Betinurhidayah  |  March 2, 2014 at 7:24 am

    I really like this song 🙂

    Reply
  • 71. Itunu  |  April 7, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    d music is very lively and even d film

    Reply
  • […] Wpisując tytuł tej piosenki trafiamy na dwa zupełnie różne tłumaczenia, ale uwaga, jedno z nich nie jest przekładem. Są to słowa napisane do melodii Starlight tears przez Lisę Tang. Jeśli ktoś ma ochotę na nie zerknąć, to może je znaleźć na jej stronie klik. […]

    Reply
  • 73. german translation companies  |  July 29, 2014 at 6:55 am

    My brother recommended I might like this blog.
    He was entirely right. This post truly made my day.
    You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

    Reply
  • 74. word translator  |  July 29, 2014 at 8:51 pm

    Everyone loves what you guys tend to be up too. This type of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the very good works guys I’ve added you guys to blogroll.

    Reply
  • 75. Lahee  |  July 30, 2014 at 3:43 am

    I lyk dx xng en hw dh confession goex…it mkex m wantchu feel loved…

    Reply
  • 76. high school love on episode eng sub  |  October 21, 2014 at 7:30 pm

    Hey! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you
    know how to make your site mobile friendly? My website
    looks weird when viewing from my iphone 4. I’m trying to find a
    theme or plugin that might be able to resolve this
    problem. If you have any recommendations, please share. Many thanks!

    Reply
  • 77. selina  |  October 28, 2014 at 6:58 pm

    Dude I’m so sad my korean shows on netflix are over 😔😔😢

    Reply
  • 78. mbk  |  October 2, 2016 at 1:43 pm

    Hello,I love this song of yours even though I cant speak Korean language(there is a secret behind its tone) .But I have something for you and the song’s lovers.If you are interested you can contact me.

    Reply
  • 79. Denah Joselyne  |  December 6, 2016 at 12:12 pm

    I jst love everything abt this song n u. Actually am a die hard fan
    The lyrics sound so sweet. I only hope I would learn the Korean language

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 553,554 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


