Archive for March 25, 2009

**MEDIA PLAYER**

PLEASE DO NOT HOTLINK MY MP3s OR POST ANY LINKS ELSEWHERE! IF THE BANDWIDTH CAN’T ACCOMMODATE THIS, I’LL NEED TO TAKE IT DOWN. =( THANKS FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING. ^^

Vodpod videos no longer available.

– 2009-06-03: Whew! Songs are reuploaded! ^^V
– 2009-06-01: Something went screwy and I need to reupload the songs

– Added 2009-03-25; will update periodically when new lyrics are posted

March 25, 2009 at 1:01 am 3 comments

2009-03-24 to 2009-03-25

– Added a Media Player with the songs that I’ve posted English/Chinese versions for to date (in the order I posted them)
I’m testing this out to see how things go in terms of bandwidth of the hosting site. Please refrain from listening to the same song on repeat. XD And please DO NOT HOTLINK the links I’m streaming the mp3s from. I might need to take this down if it sucks up too much bandwidth. >.<

– Posted the 4 projects that I did and delivered while I was in Korea ^^
– Added English versions of a couple of songs that I just heard recently and liked: SuJu’s Let’s Not… penned by FTTS’s Hwany & Jo Jun Young, and 2AM’s A Friend’s Confession =D
– Posted a wallie that I made with some pics from my Korea trip as well as a FTTS graphic

On a side note, HAPPY 11TH ANNIVERSARY, Shinhwa!! <333 우리는 신화입니다!!

March 25, 2009 at 12:59 am Leave a comment

Fly to the Sky… Forever (Decennium)

I scanned the photos from the album and used them for this graphic. =D It started out being a graphic for my clubbox, but as I continued, I got the idea to put the pics in the window panes. XD So, I decided to make a standalone graphic as well without all my CB info. =P Heehee~

Click on thumbnail for full size:

March 25, 2009 at 12:43 am 2 comments

Super Junior – Let’s Not… [English Version]

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-03-24

Why did we have to go our separate ways?
I’ve tried to push these feelings far away
But I cannot pretend that everything is fine
Won’t you change your mind? I beg you to give us a chance

I, I refuse to think it’s all in vain
If we just try to believe that we can overcome whatever’s in our way

CHORUS 1:
Let’s not lose faith by telling ourselves it just won’t work
Let’s not give up so easily and just say good-bye
The love that binds us two is stronger than you think
No matter what struggles we’d face
I just want you to know that my heart…is true

You, you have always been the one for me
Let me just tell you these heartfelt words: Without you here, I’m just an empty soul

Repeat Chorus 1 minus last 2 words

BRIDGE:
Whenever things get tough and it seems it’s just too hard to bear
You can count on me to restore your faith within
Ohhh…

CHORUS 2:
Please don’t let this be the end of all that we’ve been through
Please don’t tell me that our love is just a shattered dream
The love that binds us two is stronger than you think
No matter what struggles we’d face
I just want you to know that my heart will never let go of you
Let’s not let this be our last chapter…of love
Oooh ohhh… Ahhh…

March 25, 2009 at 12:38 am 9 comments

2AM – Chingueui Gobaek (A Friend’s Confession) [English Version]

A Friend’s Confession

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-03-23

VERSE 1:
Oh, time after time
I see how you’ve been hurt
It pains me more than you know
Even if I may not tell you

Always by your side
In the shadows I hide
But I don’t want to get too close
Yet I can’t help myself

After all this time
Drawing near to you
I thought to myself each and every night
Even as I try
I just cannot hide
Now I just want to tell you how I feel
I can’t lie

CHORUS:
Baby, listen to my heart please, and be my lady (2nd time: Baby // just listen // lady)
I was just fooling myself (2nd time: myself)
I thought that I would be satisfied (2nd time: Yeah… // So wrong…)
If I just remained your very best friend (2nd time: No…)

But now I, I don’t want to be just a friend to you (2nd time: Your friend // just a friend to you; I know)
I want to be so much more (2nd time: so much more to you)
I must confess how much I love you (2nd time: I confess // Oh, just how much you mean)
Or my heart will break from all of the pain from hiding my love

VERSE 2:
Oh, time and again
I see that you’ve been cryin’
You’ve been taken for granted by
Someone who you thought had loved you

All that I could do
Is to reach out my hand
To wipe all those sad tears away
And hold you close to me

After all this time
Drawing near to you
I thought to myself each and every night
I can’t promise you
That you’ll never cry
But I will do my best to cherish you
I will try

Repeat Chorus

March 25, 2009 at 12:34 am 8 comments

Korea Trip Wallpaper (2009)

I chose a few pics to put this together. Uploaded the rest of my trip pics to my Facebook. ^^

Click on thumbnail for full size:

March 25, 2009 at 12:24 am Leave a comment

Korea Trip – Brian (2009)

PLEASE DO NOT HOTLINK MY PICS! PLEASE DO NOT POST MY PICS ELSEWHERE! THANKS. ^^

Click on thumbnail for full size:

(more…)

March 25, 2009 at 12:19 am 4 comments

Older Posts


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 557,771 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear