F.T Island – Nabbeun Yeojaya (Bad Woman) [English Version]

April 1, 2009 at 5:59 pm 7 comments

Why Can’t You Just Believe?

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-03-25

VERSE 1:
Remember how we used to be
Remember how we’d talk openly
But all that’s been changed now
I feel so lost, so empty inside
Oh, what should I do?

VERSE 2:
I never thought it’ll end like this
I never thought I will say this to you
I so want to hold back
And I still want to give you a chance
Because I love you

CHORUS 1:
Why can’t you just believe what I say?
Why don’t you just believe how I feel?
You’re driving me insane
With the questions you ask
How can I make you understand?

Why can’t you just believe what I say?
Why don’t you just believe how I feel?
Even time after time
You still doubt what’s the truth
And what am I supposed to do?
Why can’t you just believe?

Repeat Verse 2, Chorus 1 minus last line

BRIDGE:
I thought that we could
Give it another try
But I was so wrong
You hurt me even more
Don’t come crawling back, I don’t want
To see you for the rest of my life
(I) mean it this time
Why can’t you just believe?

CHORUS 2:
Oh, I just can’t believe I’m still here
Oh, I just don’t believe what you say
This will be the last time
That I’d be fooled by you
I won’t have mercy anymore

Oh, this love that I had
Just wasn’t meant to be
I had to let you go
Since you didn’t believe
You just can’t seem to change your ways
Why can’t you just believe?

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , .

**MEDIA PLAYER** F.T Island – Missing You [English Version]

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. My831GDL  |  November 10, 2010 at 9:51 am

    I love it so much

    Reply
  • 2. yanita  |  December 16, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    thanks. nice lyric

    Reply
  • 4. Lessls  |  July 14, 2011 at 5:58 am

    Luv t3 song ❤ Luv F.T. I!!!

    Reply
  • 5. Dejitokki  |  July 5, 2012 at 12:19 am

    These lyrics are completely incorrect…:/

    Reply
    • 6. wackycashew  |  June 18, 2013 at 8:23 am

      It’s not a translation. I put a note on the side of this site stating that I wrote these English lyrics. These are lyrics you sing along to the original song. =)

      Reply
  • 7. jessy yddet flores  |  November 4, 2012 at 5:29 am

    ft island ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 557,786 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


