Brand New Day – Saranggateun Geo (Something Like Love) [English Version]

April 16, 2009 at 11:02 pm 4 comments

Without You, I Will Not Be Who I Am
*From “Boys Over Flowers” drama OST 2

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-04-16

VERSE 1:
Somehow you always seem to know just when I need you most
Don’t know what to say
I’m just grateful for your love, how you protect me from harm
Even though at times it brings you so much pain

VERSE 2:
I know without you by my side, I’m so lost on my own
Who would I turn to?
I’m so thankful I’ve been blessed with an angel in my life
You are the one always making me smile

CHORUS:
All the tears I’ve shed; all the pain I’ve felt
When I think of you, it seems you give me strength to carry on
You are always watching me and helping me through all that I need to face
Without you, I will not be who I am

VERSE 3:

You are so special in my heart and I want you to know
You can’t be replaced
Always coming to my rescue, the alarm in my heart
It’s amazing this connection we have

Repeat Chorus

BRIDGE:
With you always by my side
When I need to laugh or cry
I never have to pretend who I really am     Oh no…
You just seem to understand
The way I think and how I feel
My first love, my soulmate, it’s you     Ohhh…

All the tears you’ve shed; all the pain you’ve felt
When you think of me, I hope that I will bring you warmth     Ohhh…
I will always be the one who cheers you on from behind no matter what
You can count on me

I’ll be there for you (I will be there for you just like you were for me)
When you need me to (I’m so thankful for your love) Ohhh… (all that you do)
As long as you’re in my life, even if I feel like I’m dying inside
I know that I will somehow be all right
I know that you will always be my light

(NOTE: I decided to make this song like a thank-you message from Jandi to Jihoo <3)

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Jisun – Eoddeokhajyo (What To Do) [English Version] 2009-04-16

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jessica epez  |  September 13, 2009 at 5:26 am

    is it the true translation of the song..?

    Reply
  • 2. jessica epez  |  September 13, 2009 at 5:26 am

    thanks..!
    actually i like it..^~^

    Reply
  • 3. wackycashew  |  September 13, 2009 at 10:26 am

    Hi Jessica, this isn’t a translation of the song. I wrote the English lyrics based on the melody. ^^ Thanks!

    Reply
  • 4. Phaye  |  November 11, 2013 at 3:12 am

    This is a wonderful piece, the words bring meaning to the feelings of the one who is expressing. Thank you for sharing Lisa!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 557,780 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


