Sandy Lam – Zhi Shao Hai You Ni (At Least There’s Still You) [English Version]

April 28, 2009 at 9:57 pm 1 comment

It’s Because of You

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-04-28

VERSE 1:
All those endless nights, I was all alone
When I woke up to the darkness
My heart felt a sense of pain
I was living in my own world
Trying so desperately
To forget all the hurt

VERSE 2:
All those lonely nights, I was by myself
I was drowning in my sadness
With no one there to turn to
I was just about to lose hope
Buryin’ all of my dreams
Thinking I could not go on

CHORUS:
Every time I think of the wound in my heart
Even just a word can make me fall apart
But then you appeared, saving me from my despair
And now, I know that I’m no longer afraid
It’s because of you, I’ve somehow found my way
You’re the miracle who’s standing here by my side

All those endless nights, I was all alone
I was drowning in my sadness
With no one there to turn to
I was just about to lose hope
Buryin’ all of my dreams
Thinking I could not go on

Repeat Chorus

BRIDGE:
From the depths of my heart
I just want to express
I have faith once again
I’m so thankful to have you
Your patience and your love
Have touched me so deeply that I know we will be together for eternity

Repeat Chorus

By my side

(NOTE: I love this song and I’m happy that SuJu did a cover of it. I know no English words can justify the beauty of the original Chinese lyrics or the touching Korean lyrics due to the nature of the language. But I wanted to write an English version anyway. ^^)

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

SS501 – Sehsangeui Nalgae (Wings of the World) [English Version] 2009-04-28

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kristy  |  March 25, 2014 at 1:33 pm

    I really love your version! Its like you especially wrote that for me, based on my story. Thankyou

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! β™₯



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 560,606 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


