Kim Hyun Joong – RIZE UP [English Version]

May 6, 2009 at 6:08 pm 6 comments

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-05-06

VERSE 1:
All of us have times when we just want to take the easy way out
It just seems to be the better choice with less heartache
But if that’s all we ever do, then we will never learn to grow up
So, set your sights above because you know you will make it through

Listen to your heart
Don’t just let the flame inside you die

CHORUS:
Even if everything just seems to fall apart
You have to trust yourself that you’ll RIZE UP
No matter what they say
No matter what they do
Just know that you will never be alone

Even if the whole world just wants to bring you down
You have to trust yourself and not GIVE UP
Let them say what they say
Let them do what they do
The most important thing is to believe

VERSE 2:
And when you’re feeling weak and seem to have no one else to turn to
Then just utter a pray’r and be at peace for He’ll be there
And when you have no more strength, rest a while but never let go of hope
Just look ahead for the end is near and don’t be afraid

Just stand tall and think
That you will surely rise once again

Repeat Chorus

BRIDGE:
I know it’s frustrating to face all this     Ohhh…
At times, you just have to count on yourself

Repeat Chorus

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , .

Kim Hyun Joong – Gomapda (Thank You) [English Version] 2009-05-06

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mia  |  May 18, 2009 at 7:23 am

    Hey !!!!!!!!!! I’ve been checking your site for a while and of course, I saw all the lyrics you’ve rewritten in English. I just wanna let you know that I love them so much 🙂
    One more thing 😀 Since you’re so good at writing like that, could you please make an English version of Don’t Love Me by F.T Island 🙂 I love that song very much and I wanna sing it in English. But because my writing is not very good so…
    I’ll still support your site anyway 🙂
    Nice day :X

    Reply
  • 2. wackycashew  |  May 19, 2009 at 6:41 pm

    Hey Mia!! Welcome to my site!! 😀 Thank you for your lovely comments. Heehee~ I really enjoy writing, so I’m very happy that you took the time to read my works. ^^

    Let me listen to F.T Island’s “Don’t Love” and see if I feel inspired. If I do, I will try to work on an English version. =D I still have some others in mind to do and I’ve been quite busy lately, so I’ll see how things go. =P Thanks again for dropping by. ❤

    Reply
  • 3. wackycashew  |  May 21, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    Hey Mia!! It’s done. ^^

    F.T Island – Don’t Love [English Version]

    Reply
  • 4. SoraMio (Marie)  |  August 7, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    Hey wacky, it’s me Sora from Hyunnies United! Thanks for the translation of this song, a member asked about it and I found it here.

    Keep up the good work! I love Brian Joo too! Fighting!!!

    Reply
    • 5. wackycashew  |  September 24, 2010 at 8:54 pm

      Sora, it’s NOT the translation. I don’t know how to translate Japanese!! I write English lyrics to songs that I like. This is especially written as an encouraging song. =)

      Thank you. Brian jjang! ^^

      Reply
  • 6. ira  |  September 17, 2011 at 5:00 am

    is this a japanese song?????????

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 560,606 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


