Evan – Meoriwa Simjangi Ssawooda… (A Struggle Of The Head And The Heart…) [English Version]

May 21, 2009 at 6:30 pm 2 comments

My Mistake

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-05-21

VERSE 1:
Ohhh…
As the cold rain comes pouring down     Ummm…
It’s just my piano and me
Watching you walk away without a thought, I was left there all alone
My heart is filled with so much love I can’t forget
But what’s the use now when you’ve erased everything?
Solace is nowhere to be found
What can I do?

CHORUS 1:
In my mind, I’ve tried to tell myself a thousand times
But my heart refuses to listen to the blatant truth
And now, I really don’t know what to think anymore
I’m so very helpless when it comes to you
Now it’s too late     Ohhh…
My mistake     Ohhh…

VERSE 2:
As I sit alone in this room     Ohhh…
Haunted by the darkness within
Counting all the broken pieces as I’m left with all this pain
I will never hear your soft footsteps again
My trembling hand is tracing your name in the sand

CHORUS 2:
In my mind, I’ve tried to tell myself a thousand times
But my heart fails to understand just what all this means
And now, I really don’t know what to think anymore
I’m so very helpless when it comes to you
Now it’s too late     Ohhh…
My mistake

BRIDGE:

My mind is growing numb
My heart is crying still

As the war continues to rage
Can’t find my way out of this maze     Whoa…

It’s all my fault
Oh, I know it’s my fault
I’m the only one to blame

CHORUS 3:
In my mind, I’ve tried to tell myself a thousand times
But my heart lacks the courage that it needs to move on
And now, I really don’t know what to think anymore
I’m so very helpless when it comes to you
Now it’s too late     Ohhh…
My mistake     Ohhh…

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , .

F.T Island – Saranghajimayo (Don’t Love) [English Version] 2009-05-21

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. iaimusic  |  May 22, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    Once more, good job! I like that it’s simple, however accomplishes a strong meaning; those can turn out to be some of the best songs. I luv this song too! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. wackycashew  |  May 23, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    Thanks so much, iaimusic!! 😀 I actually stumbled across this song by chance cuz someone was requesting Evan clips over at cashewmania. XD So, I actually watched the MV first and really liked the piano intro. I tried to incorporate some of the MV imagery into the lyrics. Heehee~ ^^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 560,604 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


