Kim Hyun Joong Birthday Project (2009)

June 6, 2009 at 8:10 am 29 comments

This project was sent on 2009-05-22 and arrived safely on 2009-05-27. It cost me an arm and a leg though. >.< I didn’t realize shipping can be so expensive to Korea; it cost more than twice as much as the gifts. =0 Anyway, hope Hyunnie will like it. ^^V I spent a lot of time to prepare it. So, for those who may have wondered why I was writing so many English versions of SS501 or Hyun Joong songs recently, it was because of this. XD I wasn’t sure if I could pull it off and that’s why the project wasn’t a go until I was able to complete the lyrics for the songs that I wanted to do. Heehee~ I was glad that everything worked out ok with four songs each for the Kim Hyun Joong and Yoon Ji Hoo sections of the booklet. =D I had to collect a bunch of pics and took a gazillion caps from BOF and some shows to do the title pages and lyrics sheets. =o) I chose the book “I Love You Through and Through”, a children’s book, cuz I really like this book. (I think there may be a Korean version since I vaguely recall Alex reading it to Shinae on “We Got Married” when they were having a picnic. =P) I just added notes to the pages to make it personalized for Hyunnie, which I hope will make it a more meaningful read. *lol* As for the T-shirt, I tried to pick something Canadian. It’s really hard to find things that are “MADE IN CANADA”, believe it or not. T__T Due to lack of selection, I settled on the green tee since green is the SS501 colour. Keke~ I don’t usually do projects like this just for any artist. For those who follow my blog, I was in Korea during February and managed to deliver projects to artists that I like either personally or through a contact. But that was mostly because I was actually in Korea. However, I decided to do this project not only because of the fact that I like HJ, but also because of the timing of BOF having just been broadcasted and it being Hyunnie’s birthday. ^0^ It’s not like I can delay it for a year when it doesn’t have the same sentiments anymore. Bwehehe~ I think I’m done with personal projects for a while. πŸ˜€

PLEASE DO NOT HOTLINK MY PICS! PLEASE DO NOT POST MY PICS ELSEWHERE! THANKS. ^^

Click on thumbnail for full size:

ENVELOPE

*Label on big white envelope for booklet was the front of this envelope without the “stamp”

STATIONERY

ADDRESS LABEL

Click on thumbnail for full size:

STICKER

COVER

LYRICS TITLE CARD

KIM HYUN JOONG TITLE PAGE

SS501 – Sehsangeui Nalgeh (Wings of the World) [English Version]

Click here to read the lyrics.

SS501 – Again [English Version]

Click here to read the lyrics.

Kim Hyun Joong – Gomapda (Thank You) [English Version]

Click here to read the lyrics.

Kim Hyun Joong – RIZE UP [English Version]

Click here to read the lyrics.

YOON JI HOO TITLE PAGE

SS501 – Nae Meoriga Nabbaseo (Because I’m Stupid) [English Version]

Click here to read the lyrics.

Kim Yoo Kyung – Byulbitnoonmool (Starlight Tears) [English Version]

Click here to read the lyrics.

HowL – Love U [English Version]

Click here to read the lyrics.

Brand New Day – Saranggateun Geo (Something Like Love) [English Version]

Click here to read the lyrics.

~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

The following additional notes were on the post-its throughout the book. πŸ˜›

I Love You Through and Through

μ‚¬λž‘ν•˜λŠ” ν˜„μ€‘μ—κ²Œ (cover)
Additional Notes by Lisa Tang

To Hyun Joong,
the reason I smile —
L.T.

I love you through and through.
– ν˜„μ€‘μ•„~ μ™„μ „ μ‚¬λž‘ν•œλ‹€! =o)

I love your top side.
– When you are lying on your back sleeping, or just waking up with your tossled hair.

I love your bottom side.
– When you were showing 황뢀인 how to write ν˜„μ€‘μ§± with your butt! =P Hahaha~

I love your inside
– Your considerate and caring nature as well as your competitive streak. Not to mention, the way you can curl your tongue.

and outside.
– Even the scar on your right arm.

I love your happy side,
– Your 1,000,000-watt SMILE!! =D Wow!!

your sad side,
– When 지후 was eating pancakes (핫케이크) after μž”λ”” told him that what he had said in Macau was because he was mad at μ€€ν‘œ.

your silly side,
– When you make your 4-D comments on shows and during interviews, like the time in Japan when you mistaken toothpaste for foam cleanser. Heehee~

your mad side.
– When Triple S members were not allowed to enter the stadium during the 2006 MKMF.

I love your fingers
– When you play the guitar and piano. ^^ And doing finger push-ups in the Anycall Haptic Pop CF. *LOL*

and toes,
– When 지후 was enjoying some relaxation time with μž”λ”” at the spa in Macau.

your ears
– When lifting the side of your maroon beanie to listen to 황뢀인’s problems during the trip with Alex & μ‹ μ• . It was funny how you tried to lighten up the mood.

and nose.
– When you smell a flower or strike a pose for a photoshoot. You have such a handsome profile.

I love your hair and eyes,
– The Einstein look without the pins is funny and unique! =P Your eyes that show fear when you’re around dragonflies and cicadas. Also, your expressive eyes showing love and concern as 지후선배 constantly watched over μž”λ””.

your giggles
– When 황뢀인 did her 애ꡐ and you kept teasing her by imitating her, even with μ§„μŠ€! Haha~ XD

and cries.
– When accepting the 신인그룹상 at the 2005 MKMF. *hugs* It must have meant so much to you.

I love you running
– When you were trying to beat 황뢀인 while at sea, during the marathon, and up ν•œλΌμ‚°.

and walking,
– On the red carpet at 제45회 λ°±μƒμ˜ˆμˆ λŒ€μƒ and up the stage to receive your TV λΆ€λ¬Έ ν•˜μ΄μ› 인기상. μΆ•ν•˜ν•©λ‹ˆλ‹€! V^^V

silent
– When you are deep in thought, and feeling bored or awkward…

and talking.
– When you make witty remarks that make me laugh out loud! ^___^ And when you stand up for what you believe in.

I love you through and through…
– ν˜„μ€‘μ•„~ 정말 μ‚¬λž‘ν•΄! ^^

yesterday, today, and tomorrow, too.
– 맀일 맀일 μ‚¬λž‘ν•΄!! ❀ ❀ ❀

~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

The following is an excerpt from my letter to Hyunnie. πŸ˜€

Last but not least, μƒμΌμΆ•ν•˜ν•΄!! Hope you’ll like the small gifts that I’ve prepared for you. =o)

For the BODY:
A Canadian T-shirt! The design is simple and I’m not sure if you’ll like it. But I wanted to find something that was made in Canada and did not have too many choices to select from. XD

For the MIND:
A collection of English lyrics that I have written over the past few months based on your songs or songs related to your role as μœ€μ§€ν›„. You have inspired me so much through your music and acting! ^0^

For the SOUL:
A book entitled “I Love You Through and Through” with notes that I’ve added. It’s a book of love and memories. Hope it’ll bring a smile to your face as you read it. =D

Entry filed under: Kim Hyun Joong Birthday Project 2009, Projects. Tags: , , , , , , .

2009-06-05 2009-06-06

29 Comments Add your own

  • 1. franz  |  June 6, 2009 at 9:20 am

    happy b-day hyun joong,,,celebrate this wonderful day,,
    more birthdays to come,,,take care of yourself always

    Reply
  • 2. cecil  |  June 6, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    Happy birthday Hyun Joong! I Wish you all the best in life. More success and more birthdays to come..We love you.GOD bless u.

    Reply
  • 3. hanrev08  |  June 6, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    Happy Birthday KHJ. May you have many,many birthdays to come. More success in your career. Wish you a good health, long life and happiness.

    Stay humble and down to earth person..You tke care of yourself always

    Reply
  • 4. alma  |  June 6, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    Happy birthday to Hyun Joong Leader!! wish you a good health…Hope to see you again on the tv screen with GHS or YOONA (snsd)..m just imagining,hahah!…More birthdays to come

    Reply
  • 5. Yukiwa  |  June 7, 2009 at 1:04 am

    Great job, very impressive!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO LEADER KIM HYUN JOONG!!!
    May happiness, success, lucks, and good health be with you always!

    Reply
  • 6. hannah24  |  June 7, 2009 at 2:02 am

    i agree with you. thanks for sharing…

    Happy birthday to Hyun Joong!!! More album, tour and drama comes in your way

    Reply
  • 7. Mtt  |  June 7, 2009 at 3:01 am

    Happy birthday to Hyun Joong. Wish you a life with good health, success and happiness. Wish to see you again on the tv screen with GHS. Good Luck!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 8. Channie  |  June 7, 2009 at 3:05 am

    Happy belated birthday!!!!

    Reply
  • 9. miss rej  |  June 7, 2009 at 5:29 am

    MABUHAY!greetings from the philippines.rej here, a fan of yours..

    P.S.–KIM HYUN JOONG, happy 23rd birthday tomorrow. i pray that may god continue to shower you more blessing in your career, and good health to do projects and to see your millions and billions of your fans! we’ll wait for you!i WILL see you soon. aja!:D

    Reply
  • 10. feye  |  June 7, 2009 at 7:51 am

    belated happy birthday kim hyun joong.. i guess i greeted late, but no big deal.. better late than never right? hope you read this..

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY..i wish you a good life and hope your career as an actor and singer plunges way up.. πŸ˜€ take care of your health, you might often get sick due to tight schedules and tiring rehearsals.. hope you’ll be alright.. πŸ˜€ hope you enjoyed your birthday..

    i also pray that your grandmom gets well soon.

    keep safe. God bless. more power. πŸ™‚

    hope to hear from you here in the Philippines.

    an avid fan: feye

    Reply
  • 11. Joyce Choong  |  June 7, 2009 at 11:34 am

    wackycashew, Good job. Such a beautiful present for Hyun Joong Ssi. I am sure he will be touched by it. Keep on loving and appreciating Kim Hyun Joong !

    Reply
  • 12. mary  |  June 7, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    Happy belated birthday HJ. i know it’s quite late to wish u….sorry….i’m out of town.
    have a beautiful new day of your life and may god bless u. luv u…..

    Reply
  • 13. rebecca  |  June 7, 2009 at 11:26 pm

    wow~ didnt know KHJ birthday is just 2 days after Micky Park’s! hehe!

    Happy Belated Birthday! ^^

    Reply
  • 14. mye14  |  June 8, 2009 at 12:20 am

    Belated happy birthday to hyun joong! May you have more drama to come..keep smiling coz i really love your smile. It made me melt,hahah!! ><

    Reply
  • 15. yUmI  |  June 8, 2009 at 7:16 am

    hApY bElatEd bIrThDaY kiM hyun-jooNg,,wiSh u all The best we loVe u..!

    Reply
  • 16. ann  |  June 8, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    what a work…. (^_^)d .. happy b’day kim hyun joong … hope u always happy , healthy and may all your wish comes true ….

    Reply
  • 17. wackycashew  |  June 8, 2009 at 11:21 pm

    Yukiwa, hannah24, Joyce Choong, & ann, thanks for your lovely comments. πŸ˜€ Rebecca, yeah! So cool how these two buddies have such close b-days. Heehee~

    As for those who left messages for Hyun Joong, unfortunately, this is just my personal blog. So, he won’t be able to read them. But I’m happy to see so many fans of HJ. He needs all our love and support right now. Let’s pray for his speedy recovery. <333

    Reply
  • 18. valrev25  |  June 13, 2009 at 11:21 pm

    yeah, great work!!! i knw he reads this article thru searching on GOOGLE & i knw he likes it so much as well.

    By the way, i read an article from DSP media that we don’t worried to KHJ’s condition since they’re waiting for the doctor’s advised for his fully recovery..Hyun joong FIGHTING! we need to see again on tv screen & concert tour.

    Reply
  • 19. J. N  |  June 14, 2009 at 10:51 am

    After read your letter to Hyun Joong. I Love You Through and Through.
    I would love to add more…if you don’t mind..
    I have to laught out lound because you had hit all the point that Kim Hyun Joong has as nature gift with out he has to pretend. That can make peaple love,laught ,enjoy and follow specially his eyes with special smile when he has pay paino and said to ..Bu in.. …i learn until this.. His eyes make eddition feeling to everyone …even you are old or young .. The most lovely personality is laughting until death as in the ramance fly …when he has faildown with his laught as same as when the fight of the Red devil in “football world cup” Korea & France. Kim Hyun Joong could be very good comedy actor by nature because of his way of talking ..Like i would love to fly with UFO ..he is very open for all his curiosity..and never want to be the loser or the failer. This is quite tought to be the winner all the time. His aura very much yellowm Orange..and green with clear violet..mean he is very focus on his direction and felling,emotion,creative and artistic or actor..that’s why he can easy be successful with in his professional because the 2nd , 3th,4,th 6 th Chakra are so strong and very much open.
    This is gift in HyunJoong ..Focus,Love,understanding,clear direct,feeling full, Not so much ground because could see his leg quite weak..and his spine often blend..better he should often sit up right to let’s the energy flow out of his legs and spine to ground more. Even could see when he sleep really like a baby with often with very difficult to get out of bed.
    Sorry to tell you all but this is from my heart as well.
    Love you both…LIsa and Kim Hyun Joong.
    JN

    Reply
  • 20. wackycashew  |  June 14, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    Hi valrev25! πŸ˜€ Thanks for your comments!! Wow, do you have contact with Hyun Joong by chance to know that? ^^ If so, that’s awesome! It’s a relief that his condition is better. I hope he gets plenty of rest and recovers soon. He’s always so hardworking and dedicated. He has a lot on his plate in the coming months. So, I hope everything goes smoothly and he’ll take care of his health. Hyun Joong FIGHTING!! =D

    Hi JN! Of course I don’t mind. ^^ He really is a funny guy just the way he is. It’s his “unique charms”, I think. His eyes, expressions, gestures, etc. Just very amusing to watch. And his words, too! He’s very witty and makes me laugh out loud all the time. Sometimes it’s because it’s so blunt; other times it’s because it’s so different from what others would say. I love when he laughs freely as well, like when he burst out laughing on Haptic Mission or during variety shows. πŸ˜› Yes, I agree. He’s very curious about things, and with his natural talent and the way he constantly challenges himself, he will excel at what he chooses to do. I have faith in him. =) Thank you for sharing your precious thoughts. Love you, JN. Please take care.

    ~Lisa

    Reply
  • 21. Kat  |  June 22, 2009 at 1:57 am

    Though i’m not a big fan of SS50, i like their songs, and, FANCY LIKE THIS PROJECT. You’re awesome. This project is very meaningful, i bet that anyone who is presented a gift like this will probably be very happy and he’s also a lucky person πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 22. wackycashew  |  June 24, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    Hi Kat! πŸ˜€ Thanks so much for your comments. <333 I really hope HJ likes it. πŸ˜€ Heehee~ I actually really liked the songs from their first two singles. Then their 1st album was all right and I liked some tracks. After that, they branched off into Japan and I was too busy to follow them. I think with BOF, they've been making a mark. I hope their 2nd album will have great songs. I'm looking forward to its release. ^^

    Reply
  • 23. Rina  |  October 9, 2009 at 5:44 am

    two thumbs up! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 24. wackycashew  |  October 11, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    Thanks so much, Rina! πŸ˜€ Glad you liked the project.

    Reply
  • 25. ayu des  |  November 1, 2009 at 12:34 am

    kim hyun joong you are so cute, i like you……………..

    Reply
  • 26. Joyce Choong  |  May 12, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Annyeong wacky cashew,

    Will you be sharing your Birthday present to Hyun Joong Ssi this year? It is always an eye opener to see your ideas and thoughts behind it. Take care.

    Reply
    • 27. wackycashew  |  May 12, 2010 at 2:19 pm

      Hi Joyce,

      I’ve been doing too many projects this year already. XD *LOL* So, I won’t be sending anything on my own to Hyun Joong this year. I’ll probably just join a forum project. Keke~ ^^ Thanks for your kind words. You take care, too.

      ❀ Lisa

      Reply
  • 28. Mercedeh  |  May 16, 2010 at 6:37 am

    Hi.My name is Mercedeh.I’m iranian.I love sooooooooo much kim hyun joong.I wish see he:-D

    Reply
    • 29. wackycashew  |  May 22, 2010 at 8:04 pm

      Hi Mercedeh! Nice to meet you. ^^ I hope you’ll get the chance as well. I love Hyun Joong. Keke~ I hope to see him one day, too. =D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! β™₯



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 557,771 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


