Shin Hye Sung – Keudaeneun Yebbeoyo (You’re Beautiful) [English Version]

June 20, 2009 at 7:46 pm 18 comments

You Are So Beautiful
*From “The Man Who Can’t Get Married” drama OST

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-06-19

If you are by my side
I don’t need anything else
As long as you promise me that you’ll be here
Then everything will be all right

VERSE 1:
I don’t know how I came to have the strangest feeling
I thought that my time for love has already passed
But now I can’t help but think that something is happening to me

This feeling washed over me
Can something this wonderful be true?
Tell me it’s not a dream
Tell me it’s not something I have dreamt up myself

CHORUS 1:
All I need is your love
The way that you look at me
Your eyes that seem to speak
All I see is your smile in my heart

If you are by my side
I don’t need anything else
As long as you promise me that you’ll be here
Then everything will be all right

VERSE 2:
My heart is beating with joy
I have never felt this way before
I hope it will never fade
I pray that we’ll be in love now and forever

Repeat Chorus 1

CHORUS 2:
You are so beautiful
More than anything I’ve seen
You have lit up my world
No words can describe just how I feel

Your love’s so wonderful
More than anything I’ve felt
With all my strength, and all my heart, all my soul
I’ll love you for eternity

With all my strength, and all my heart, all my soul
I’ll love you for eternity

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Fly to the Sky – Star Golden Bell (2009-03-07) 2009-06-20

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. YuNa~PsX  |  July 16, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    Yay!! Your lyrics are wonderful~~ I adore the way you remade this song n_n

    I’ve got the instrumental some weeks ago ^^ and I wanna share it with you n___n

    http://www.mediafire.com/?2aj1dow2lnw

    ~<3

    If you record your song, please could you tell me know about it?? I would adore to listen to it ^^β™₯

    Reply
  • 2. wackycashew  |  July 19, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    Awww… Thank you so much for your sweet comments!! πŸ˜€

    And thanks a bunch for sharing the instrumental with me!! I always love Sungie oppa’s songs so much when it comes to OSTs. ^^

    I haven’t recorded anything in a looong time. *lol* If I find a chance to do this one, I’ll post it up. Thanks!! <333

    Reply
  • 3. YuNa~PsX  |  July 19, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    I adore Hyesung’s songs too ^^ He’s my favourite male singer n_nβ™₯ my favourite song is “Even if I erase, Throw it away, Forget” ^^ and between his OSTs songs I adore “I promise you” from 101th Proposal

    I’ll be waiting for your cover, I really want to listen to it ^^β™₯ This song has captivated my heart n______n

    btw, I also have JunSu’s Rainy Night instrumental… and a MR instrumental of First Person… If you still needing them just let me know ^^

    xoxoβ™₯

    Reply
  • 4. wackycashew  |  July 19, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    Oooh… Same here! He’s my fave male solo artists. ^^V I love his albums. They’re so timeless. =D It’s hard for me to pick a fave song. But for OSTs, I absolutely agree!! “Promise” is my fave. I love the lyrics and how he expressed them in the song. *swoon* I also adore his “Love… After” duet with Lyn.

    Yeah… I find that he always manages to really grasp the meaning of the songs that he sings, and that’s especially important in OSTs when there’s a story involved. I haven’t actually had a chance to watch the drama and only roughly know of the storyline. =P So, I tried to write the lyrics based on this middle-aged guy who finally managed to find his love. *lol*

    Oh, that’s so kind of you! β™₯β™₯β™₯ I just realized I have the less vocal version of Junsu’s solo already. But I’d love to have the MR of First Person. I don’t have that many instrumentals of his unless they’re included on his albums. Thanks very much in advance!!

    xoxo

    Reply
  • 5. YuNa~PsX  |  July 20, 2009 at 12:19 am

    woaaah I’m so agree with you!! HyeSung oppa is able to express everything with his amazing voice ^^ He’s able to move my heart so deeply… He’s so talented ^^β™₯β™₯
    Love after is such an awesome song~~ β™₯ I love listening to them together ^^ They’re a great duet! ^^ Curiously it was the very first song I listened of him and it was love at first sight n___n

    You’re so~ good writing lyrics ^^ I’ve read almost all of them -because I just read the ones I’ve listened to Γ±_Γ± – and I adored them β™₯β™₯β™₯ I love singing and I’d like so much to sing any of your versions one day ^^ when I improve on my english pronunciation a little more (I’m a spanish native speaker Γ±_Γ±)

    Here’s First Person MR (I luckily found it on naver or daum… I don’t remember xDDD) http://www.mediafire.com/?njvdezxzjom

    ^^β™₯

    Reply
  • 6. wackycashew  |  July 26, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    Yes! I love how he can sing ballads and yet also mid-tempo and fast songs. ^^ His voice just has a very unique quality and really moves people. β™₯

    I love listening to him and Lyn together as well, so I was happy that they did a project album together. =) Oh, that was your first song? Haha~ No wonder you fell in love with it and his voice. =D

    Awww… Thanks so much for your compliments. Wow! Thank you for taking the time to read my lyrics. I really appreciate that. β™₯β™₯β™₯ Feel free to sing along. That’s why I include the songs in the media player. Heehee~

    Oh, you’re a Spanish speaker! Hola! CΓ³mo estΓ‘s? πŸ˜€ I learned a bit when I was in university. It’s a lovely language. I’ve forgotten a lot though. XD

    Thanks for the First Person MR! ^^

    Reply
  • 7. Alexander  |  September 16, 2009 at 4:01 am

    Thanks to Hye Sung, You’re Beautiful this song…Makes me more love the drama ‘He Who Can’t Marry’..It’s meaningful… This song brings me into the drama and i can feel im on the drama…I decided to go to korea..I love Korea…

    Reply
  • 8. Alexander  |  September 16, 2009 at 4:18 am

    Just don’t get bored to the drama, ‘He Who Can’t Marry’.This message is to all fans of the drama…Romance and Comedy drama..I really hope that could have the 2nd of the same drama…watch KBS world everyday til midnight, it’s really to find a drama like this..Support to all who involved in this drama..Including all the actors,singers,workers to manage the drama and the director..You’re a very successful person..

    Reply
  • 9. Stella Tan  |  September 16, 2009 at 6:21 am

    I also love 2 watch this Drama!!! this drama full of love and comedy…i enjoyed it so much!!!!!!!i really hope that it could hav the 2nd part also…beside that My frenddddd Alex very in love wit this drama 2!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 10. wackycashew  |  September 17, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    Hi Alex & Stella! πŸ˜€

    I guess you two are friends? I haven’t had the chance to watch this drama, but I really love the theme song. So, based on a rough summary of the storyline, I tried to make the English lyrics match that kind of feeling. Heehee~ Thanks for your comments. ^^ I think Sungie oppa did an amazing job expressing the emotions in this song.

    I love Korea as well. I went back in February and would definitely go again. =D

    Reply
  • 11. Alexander  |  September 26, 2009 at 7:49 am

    Hello wackycashew…

    I guess you agree to what you were saying…thank you…Are you a korean? I recommended this song to one of my friends and he likes it… My all family members began to watch it, but it was just the last episode of the drama. Furthermore, couldn’t find this DVD drama even in my capital city. Desperating… All the sellers said : “This is too new.” I don’t feel so. Hope can find it soon and share with friends.

    Reply
  • 12. wackycashew  |  September 26, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    No, I’m Chinese. =) That’s great. Hyesung has a lot of awesome songs, on his albums and OSTs. ^^ I think the drama isn’t out on DVD yet. Usually, it takes at least a few months after the drama finishes airing to be available on DVDs as far as I know. So, maybe just wait a little longer. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 13. Alexander  |  October 13, 2009 at 3:29 am

    Oh yeah, I’m chinese too. But, koreans are also chinese people right? I’m going to search for the DVD now. Almost about to finish my study and start my plan to live in Korea.(*_*)..Thanks for your informations.

    Reply
  • 14. wackycashew  |  October 14, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    Ummm… I don’t know too much about the history. Perhaps thousands of years ago, we have the same ancestors. But now, we have a completely different culture. So, I wouldn’t say Koreans are also Chinese people. Some might take offense to that. Good luck with your Korea plan. ^^ You’re most welcome!

    Reply
  • 15. raras  |  November 6, 2009 at 4:22 am

    dear wackycashew,

    i love this drama ^_^, i’m indonesian and i’m so happy to have this lyric, but do you have korean version (latin) ?

    thank you

    Reply
  • 16. wackycashew  |  November 6, 2009 at 2:42 pm

    Hi raras,

    I just wanted to let you know that my lyrics are NOT the translation of the original Korean lyrics. I wasn’t sure if you knew that or not. ^^

    Here’s the Korean:

    κ·ΈλŒ€λŠ” μ˜ˆλ»μš”

    κ·ΈλŒ€κ°€ μžˆμ–΄μ„œ μ‚¬λž‘ ν•  수 μžˆμ–΄μ„œ
    λ‚΄ 맘 가득 κ·ΈλŒ€κ°€ μžˆμ–΄ μ€˜μ„œ 더이상 외둭지 μ•Šμ•„

    아직은 λ„ˆλ¬΄λ„ μ‚¬λž‘μ„ 잘 λͺ°λΌμ„œ
    μ„œνˆ΄λŸ¬ λ„˜μ–΄μ§€κ³  μƒμ²˜λ§Œ 남아
    μŠ€μ³μ§€λ‚˜ μ‚¬λž‘μ— 지쳐가고 μ™Έλ‘­λ˜ λ‚ λ“€

    μ‚¬λž‘μ€ μ–΄λ €μ›Œμ„œ μ—°μŠ΅ν•΄λ„ 그게 잘 μ•ˆλ˜
    μ’€ μ„œνˆ° λ‚˜λΌλ„ μ’€ λŠ¦μ€ λ‚˜λΌλ„ μ‚¬λž‘ν•΄μ£Όκ² λ‹ˆ

    μ‚¬λž‘μΈκ°€λ΄μš” μ‚¬λž‘μ΄ μ˜€λ‚˜ λ΄μš”
    λˆˆμ„ 감아봐도 κ·ΈλŒ€κ°€ λ³΄μ—¬μš” λ‚΄ μ•ˆμ—

    κ·ΈλŒ€κ°€ μžˆμ–΄μ„œ μ‚¬λž‘ν• μˆ˜ μžˆμ–΄μ„œ
    λ‚΄ 맘 가득 κ·ΈλŒ€κ°€ μžˆμ–΄μ€˜μ„œ 더이상 외둭지 μ•Šμ•„

    μ–΄λ‘‘λ˜ λ‚΄ 심μž₯이 그댈 ν–₯ν•΄ μ΄›λΆˆμ„ 켜고
    λΆ€μ§ˆμ—†λ˜ 마음이 ν•˜λŠ˜μ„ λ‚˜λŠ” μ˜€λŠ” 기적같은 λ‚˜

    μ‚¬λž‘μΈκ°€λ΄μš” μ‚¬λž‘μ΄ μ˜€λ‚˜ λ΄μš”
    λˆˆμ„ 감아봐도 κ·ΈλŒ€κ°€ λ³΄μ—¬μš” λ‚΄ μ•ˆμ—

    κ·ΈλŒ€κ°€ μžˆμ–΄μ„œ μ‚¬λž‘ν• μˆ˜ μžˆμ–΄μ„œ
    λ‚΄ 맘 가득 κ·ΈλŒ€κ°€ μžˆμ–΄μ€˜μ„œ 더이상 외둭지 μ•Šμ•„

    κ·ΈλŒ€λŠ” μ˜ˆλ»μš” 세상 κ·Έ λˆ„κ΅¬λ³΄λ‹€
    수쀍게 κ±΄λ„€λŠ” λ‚΄ μ•ˆμ— 진심을 μ•ŒκΉŒμš”

    κ·ΈλŒ€λŠ” λ©‹μ Έμš” 세상 κ·Έ λˆ„κ΅¬λ³΄λ‹€
    μ‚¬λž‘ν•˜κ³  μ•„κ»΄μ£ΌλŠ” λ§ˆμŒμ„ λ‚΄κ²Œλ„ κ°€λ₯΄μ³μ€˜μ„œ

    μ‚¬λž‘ν•˜κ³  μ•„κ»΄μ£Όλ˜ λ§ˆμŒμ„ λ‚΄κ²Œλ„ κ°€λ₯΄μ³μ€˜μ„œ

    Reply
  • 17. Real cheap Cigarettes  |  June 16, 2012 at 6:20 am

    I don’t ordinarily comment but I gotta admit thankyou for the post on this great one : D.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! β™₯



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 554,462 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


