Tim – Naran Saram (The Person I Am) [English Version]

July 19, 2009 at 10:21 pm 2 comments

You Are Who I Am

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-07-10

VERSE 1:
The sun made its way up the blue sky
Been counting the days since we last met
I thought that what I did was enough
You meant everything to me and more
I thought that you would know, too

I guess I must have been too naive
And now, I have nothing left of me
Feeling lost, empty, and unwanted
I’m now just a body with no soul
Did you think I could just forget you?

CHORUS 1:
My heart tells me you complete who I am
But somehow, you don’t feel the same anymore
I now realize there’s nothing more between us
No longer will you be with me
My heart aches as I drown myself in endless sorrow

You know just what this is doing to me
Without you, it’s just so hard to carry on
I just can’t seem to let go of that last day
I am still waiting for you
Give me a reason to keep on living     Ummm…
You’re the one for me…

VERSE 2:
The moon awoke to sounds of my tears
Been thinking about how to mend this
I thought Time would tell you how I felt
I thought Words would show you without doubt
How I loved you

If you were to love someone else but me
I don’t know if I can just pretend
That it doesn’t affect me at all
I still hope that you’d come back to me
Can’t we love just like how we used to?

CHORUS 2:
My heart tells me you complete who I am
But somehow, you don’t feel the same anymore
I now realize that it’s over between us
No longer will you be with me
My heart aches as I drown myself in endless sorrow

You know just what this is doing to me
Without you, it’s just so hard to carry on
If I could turn back time, I would not hesitate
You’re the only one that I love
Can’t you give me one more chance?
Ohhh… Ohhh…

You know just what this is doing to me
Without you, it’s just so hard to carry on
If I could turn back time, I would not hesitate
You’re the only one that I love
The only thing that I need
Is your love…
Whoa… Yeah… Ohhh…
You are who I am…

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , .

BoA – Every Heart [Alternate English Version] 2009-07-19

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leash  |  July 22, 2009 at 10:06 am

    oh my gosh.. the words of this are just — wow! no other way i can describe it.. i feel like i can relate completely.. 0.o

    thanks😀 xx

    Reply
  • 2. wackycashew  |  July 26, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    Hi Leash! Thanks for dropping by! And thanks for your comment. It really means a lot to me when people can relate to what I write. ^^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 546,856 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


