Se7en – Last of Diary [English Version]

August 28, 2009 at 9:00 pm 4 comments

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-08-28

VERSE 1:
Opening my diary
Running my fingers page by page, looking at
All of these memories

Writing the date on the page
My heart feels so heavy with words; in my mind
I know that this will be
For the very last time

Leaving my heart on this last page and
Burying your fragrance deep within
I’m all alone with just my tears

CHORUS 1:
‘Cause I know
There’s nothing more worthwhile to write
Nothing else for me to remember
After you, I will love no one else

And so I
Pour out all my thoughts one last time
Cherishing all the joy that you’ve brought me
And thinking of the pain
This will be my last entry

VERSE 2:
All the times that we have shared
Flash before my eyes scene by scene, pondering
Why did I let you go?

Our love has finished its course
You had left me so suddenly; my heart hurts
But I still don’t know why
Every day wondering why

Now I’m shutting the door to my heart
Putting the lock in place one last time
The pages stained with all my tears

CHORUS 2:
Now I know
What it’s like to be all alone
What it’s like to be just on my own
I never thought that it’d be so hard

Though I wish
That you’re still here right by my side
I know that I’m just telling myself lies
I should’ve known, but I guess
I was just too blind to see

BRIDGE:
How can I forget you?
How can I let this go?
I wish I could somehow turn back time
And yet, I know

CHORUS 3:
Nothing I can do can erase
No one I know can ever replace
In my heart, I just know you’re the one

I don’t know
What life without you will be like
What am I supposed to do to go on?
Remember our promise?
I guess not ’cause now you’re gone

Oooh… Oh yeah… Ohhh… Oh yeah…

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , .

Abandoned 2009-08-28

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. iaimusic  |  December 9, 2009 at 3:36 pm

    Ah~~~~~~~ “Last of Diary” is my (3rd) favorite song of his! It’s one of those songs that I feel was “made” for a certain artist. SE7EN doesn’t have powerhouse vocals, but he manages to send chills down my spin whenever I hear listen to it.

    You really outdid yourself here! Verse 1 has got to be my favorite part, it just really stuck out and struck me in the heart. All three chorus’ are great, even spin tingling.

    Amazing! Two thumbs up!

    Reply
    • 2. wackycashew  |  December 10, 2009 at 1:02 am

      What are your first two faves? XD It’s definitely one of my faves by him. I haven’t got them numbered since I like quite a few of his songs. Heehee~ But I agree that this song is tailor made for him. ❤

      Wow, thank you so much for saying that! I really tried to portray the whole diary theme here. =P It's one of my personal favourite works. *lol*

      Reply
      • 3. iaimusic  |  December 11, 2009 at 3:51 pm

        Oh, my first faves is 1) Nan Arayo & 2) La La La. Hehe!

        I feel you did a great job w/ the theme — whenever I began writing fanmade English lyrics, I try to set a theme (or borrow the actual songs’ theme), but when I do that, sometimes it’s very hard to write lyrics to it. But you def. did awesome reagarding the concept matching up well with the lyrics!

        Reply
        • 4. wackycashew  |  December 11, 2009 at 4:01 pm

          I see, I see. Those are very catchy. I’m more of a ballads fan, so I tend to like his slow songs. XD But his fast songs are really good as well. Overall, I’ve gotta admit he’s one of the few artists that I enjoy the entire album for all his albums. For others, I usually just like a few songs and that’s it.

          Ummm hmmm… I agree adhering to a theme can be hard to do. If I feel inspired to do a certain theme, either from the song title or the melody, then I would try to go with it. Maybe brainstorm related words and ideas. Other times, I will try to go with the original theme or Korean lyrics if I feel the English would match up nicely. ^^ And for slow songs, most of the time it’s about love. But for fast songs, I might wanna do something different at times, like make it into an encouragement/inspirational song. =P

          Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 554,538 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


