Tae Yang – Wedding Dress [English Version]

November 13, 2009 at 10:30 pm 36 comments

*EDIT: Please note the following lyrics are written by me and it is NOT the one that Taeyang sings; I wrote this way before he released this song in English ^^

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-11-13

NARRATION:
(Ahhh…) I’m so sorry everything is over
(Ahhh…) But I guess it’s really over now
(Ahhh…) There’s something I gotta say before I let you go
(Ahhh…) Listen

VERSE 1:
When you have a fight with him
Sometimes you feel sad and blue
You cry on my shoulder; you give me a sense of hope

Though my heart secretly still aches, aches, aches for you
But when you smile at me, all my pain goes away

I tried my best to not let you know my feelings inside
I was afraid that we would drift apart and so I hide
Holding my breath and biting my lips, how I wish
If you’d just leave him and come to me

Baby, please just don’t hold his hand anymore
‘Cause you should be my lady
I have waited here so long for you
Look at me now

CHORUS 1:

I know that once I play this song, you will
Vow to spend your life with him, not me
How I pray every single night
That this day will never appear before my eyes

You’re wearing a wedding dress (dress dress dress)
Girl, you’re wearing a wedding dress (dress dress dress)
It’s not me next to you (wedding dress dress dress)
Oh, you’re wearing a wedding dress
Oh, no

VERSE 2:
You never knew how I felt
And I hated you for that
I wished you would look just a bit sad in front of me

Now my eyes are dry and have no, no, no more tears
I talk to you as if you’re here though I’m alone

Every night, thinking and tossing and turning, I can’t sleep
Maybe I’ve known all along this would happen in the end
I close my eyes yet I can’t let go of this dream
If you’d just leave him and come to me

Baby (baby), just don’t hold his hand when he comes to you (oh oh oh)
‘Cause you should be my lady (lady, hey)
I have waited here so long for you
Look at me now

Repeat Chorus 1

BRIDGE:
Though you can never be mine
I will try to forget you
Please don’t give any thought to how hurt I might’ve looked
Though it’ll be hard for me, I know I need to erase you from my heart
No, oh

CHORUS 2:
I know for the longest time, I’ve been a fool
I was living in my illusions
When she sees me even now
She still smiles, not knowing how I’ve felt all along

You’re wearing a wedding dress (dress dress dress)
Oh, no
Girl, you’re wearing a wedding dress (wedding dress dress dress)
Wedding dress (It’s not me! It’s not me!)
Oh, you’re wearing a wedding dress
Oh, no

(NOTE: I tried to base the English lyrics on the original Korean lyrics and the MV. ^^)

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , .

2009-11-12 2009-11-13

36 Comments Add your own

  • 1. melves901  |  November 18, 2009 at 5:50 am

    hey, thanks for this lyrics, very nice English translation, you really base it on the rhythm of the original korean lyrics, and more clearer translation. I will use this lyrics of yours on my blog, I will link to you for reference and courtesy…thanks…more power to your works.

    Reply
  • 2. wackycashew  |  November 18, 2009 at 4:50 pm

    Hi Melves! Thanks for commenting. ^^ I don’t always follow the original Korean lyrics, but it seems to work well this time. So, that’s what I decided to do. =D I just changed some parts cuz I really like the MV as well. Heehee~ And I just wanted to clarify that these lyrics are NOT the translation of the song. It’s English lyrics you can sing along with the song. =)

    Reply
  • 3. melves901  |  December 15, 2009 at 6:36 am

    Oh ok, I thought I was permitted to post your translated lyrics when you commented on my previous comment. I will change it and update it within this week. Thanks to your front comment.πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 4. wackycashew  |  December 15, 2009 at 4:08 pm

      Thanks for understanding. The thing is it’s NOT translated lyrics. I know people often get confused. I like to use English Version as opposed to English Cover for my lyrics because it’s not exactly a cover until I sing it. *lol* But I don’t want people to mistaken my lyrics as the translation because it isn’t. I write English lyrics that you can sing along to the music. Sometimes the lyrics may be similar to the original Korean lyrics, but it’s not a translation. That’s why I ask people not to post my works at other places. It’s easy to have things spread on the Internet and I don’t want people to think my lyrics are translations. Sorry about that.πŸ˜€

      Reply
      • 5. melves901  |  December 16, 2009 at 12:45 am

        Your version is really nice to follow along with the songs music. I think I just link to this page to lead my viewers for a nice version of the lyrics of this song.πŸ™‚

        Reply
        • 6. wackycashew  |  December 16, 2009 at 1:08 am

          Sure. Thanks so much, Melves. ^^ Sorry for the trouble. I came across your blog link by chance, but I didn’t realize it was you. *lol*

          Reply
  • 7. quocdung952001  |  January 4, 2010 at 4:10 am

    hey, this is the first time i see this blog ^^
    and now, i’m a fan of it
    this blog’s so cool ^^
    tks 4 these lyrics
    luv it so so much
    good good job, keep workin’
    aja fightin’

    Reply
    • 8. quocdung952001  |  January 4, 2010 at 4:12 am

      PS: can i use this lyrics to perform at my school????
      tks so much [i’m from Vietnam] ^^
      tks againπŸ˜€

      Reply
      • 9. wackycashew  |  January 4, 2010 at 4:42 pm

        Hi there!

        Thanks for your kind comments.πŸ˜€

        What kind of performance is it? ^^ I don’t mind. I’m honoured actually. But is there a part where you will talk about the song, or would the lyrics be shown or something? I’m just wondering how you’ll be able to credit me for the lyrics. *lol*

        Good luck with your performance. =D
        ❀ Lisa

        Reply
  • 10. Kei-Sunako  |  February 17, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    hey! your lyrics are soo nice! though i know they aren’t the actual translation. but it’s close and it fits to the music! I just want to ask permission, If I can use these lyrics [and edit some words] for a cover I’m doing. Of course, I’m intending to give you credit and link your page and not claim for writing these lyrics. It’s just that I’m really struggling to make lyrics of my own since, I don’t know how to get the right rhymes with the original translation. But I’ll understand if you say otherwise. I mean it is YOUR lyrics. please get back to me!πŸ˜›

    Reply
    • 11. wackycashew  |  February 18, 2010 at 3:32 pm

      Hi there, thanks for your compliments.πŸ˜€ If you use my lyrics for a cover, yes, please credit me and link to my page, either to the main blog (https://wackycashew.wordpress.com) or to this post. ^^ However, I’m concerned about the “edit some words” part. What will you be editing?

      If you’re posting your cover somewhere, do let me know so I can check it out.πŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 12. Zephania Isadora  |  February 19, 2010 at 9:07 am

    Hey =D Your lyrics is perfectπŸ˜„ Hey =D Can I use this lyrics for my video in youtube with same song? =D I know it’s not original but I like itπŸ˜„ Pleeeasee???????? D=

    Reply
    • 13. wackycashew  |  February 19, 2010 at 2:31 pm

      Hi Zephania,

      Thanks for asking. =D As stated above in my response to Kei-Sunako, if you use my lyrics for a cover, please credit me and link to my site, either to the main blog (https://wackycashew.wordpress.com) or to this post. ^^

      Also, please provide me with the YouTube link when you’re done so I can take a look. Thanks. =)

      Reply
      • 14. Zephania Isadora  |  February 19, 2010 at 7:11 pm


        =D

        Reply
        • 15. wackycashew  |  February 19, 2010 at 8:46 pm

          Oh, you were just using the lyrics to go with your video? ^^ I thought you were singing it. *lol* That’s cool. I remember that Final Fantasy song by Faye Wong. Heehee~ Thanks!πŸ˜€

          Reply
          • 16. Zephania Isadora  |  February 20, 2010 at 5:25 am

            oh and anyway, I put the credits at the end of the description. Hope you don’t mind ^^

            Reply
            • 17. wackycashew  |  February 22, 2010 at 3:54 pm

              That’s fine. Thanks!! ^^

              Reply
  • 18. mpjv*  |  March 24, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    is this the english version??heard friends say that taeyang has an english version and a korean version too.right? any info on that please email me: nco_nws@yahoo.com password:special ..ok.please be friendly to give me updates and dont mess up my emials.! i would like to know more of bigbang.and any one know the other tracks on taeyang’s album besides wedding dress and where you at?? tryna listen to the whole album like GD’s.thanks!

    Reply
    • 19. wackycashew  |  March 24, 2010 at 3:12 pm

      Hi there, first of all, as far as I know, Taeyang has NOT released an official English version of this song. These are MY lyrics to the song. There are other English covers floating around on YouTube as well. I know of at least two so far where the people who did the covers wrote their own English lyrics to the song like me. I don’t deal with emails in this way. So, if you need any updates, please search around Big Bang sites. I’m very busy and I don’t have time to stay up-to-date with that many artists in general. To my knowledge, those are the only two songs that have been released so far. I guess we’ll need to wait to hear more about Taeyang’s album or mini album.

      Reply
  • 20. mpjv*  |  April 1, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    ok thanks neways..cuz so far i only heard about where you at and wedding dress..so j/w.[;

    Reply
    • 21. wackycashew  |  April 4, 2010 at 5:32 pm

      You’re welcome! Same here. Maybe we’ll get more news soon.πŸ˜‰

      Reply
  • 22. kev.llanera  |  April 5, 2010 at 8:31 am

    Hey Miss Lisa Tang, can I use your lyrics for my post in my blogsite? I shall give you due credit.πŸ™‚ Your translation/revision is quite impressive.πŸ™‚ Thanks!

    Reply
    • 23. wackycashew  |  April 5, 2010 at 11:01 pm

      Hi there, may I ask why you would like to post my lyrics on your blog? I’m just curious to know. ^^ And yes, if you post this, please credit my blog: https://wackycashew.wordpress.com

      It’s not a word-for-word translation of the original lyrics, but it does have similar meanings and I added some things from the MV.πŸ˜€ So, if you post this on your blog, please make note of this so your readers do not mistake this as the translation. Thanks.

      Reply
  • 24. Kickass  |  April 28, 2010 at 10:35 am

    hey!! This is really really reallyyyy good. Great job making an english version!! It’s easier for me. I tried to sing the korean version. I cant. It’s too fast. Thanks to you, now i can sing along. Thank you very very very much Lisa!! Have a great day! Everyday! Haha.πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 25. wackycashew  |  April 28, 2010 at 3:27 pm

      Hi Cherlin! Thank you!! I really like this song, so I wanted to try my best to do a good job with the lyrics. Keke~ Enjoy singing along!❀ Have yourself an awesome day as well!πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 26. WeddingDressSolarFan  |  August 24, 2010 at 11:59 pm


    Official English version released with lyrics!

    Taeyang singing in english!

    Reply
  • 27. Linn Linn  |  September 5, 2010 at 5:39 am

    Hi

    tae yang

    I like so much your song[wedding Dress] .

    Reply
  • 28. Flora  |  October 17, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    ❀❀❀❀❀

    Reply
  • 29. Ruka  |  December 14, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    Nice translation. I was wondering if I could use these lyrics. I’m going to change it a bit to make the meaning a bit different and post it on youtube.

    Reply
    • 30. wackycashew  |  December 22, 2010 at 10:14 am

      Ummm… That should be fine. Just credit my site for the lyrics. Not sure which parts you’ll change though… If you’re gonna change things, maybe just take a stab at writing your own version? ^^ Let me know if you post it up on YouTube. =)

      Reply
      • 31. Ruka  |  January 2, 2011 at 10:23 pm

        Posted it
        You can find it here:

        Reply
        • 32. wackycashew  |  January 9, 2011 at 6:48 pm

          Thanks, but could you edit the description? Mine is not a translation. I wrote the English lyrics to the music. Some elements may be similar to the Korean lyrics, but not all. So, it’s not a translation. I don’t want people to be misled. I thought you were gonna sing it and do a cover. I didn’t realize you were making a video based on the lyrics. It feels a bit weird to me since only minor parts were changed from mine and that’s what I was afraid of when you mentioned you wanted to make changes… That’s why I suggested for you to write your own version. Anyway, I guess it’s ok since you credited me. Thanks for asking. =)

          Reply
  • 33. KISHAN  |  March 11, 2011 at 2:22 am

    i love you tae yang and we have a band we want your songs to translate in our language manipuri

    Reply
    • 34. wackycashew  |  May 6, 2011 at 12:12 pm

      Just in case, this isn’t the version Tae Yang sang. I wrote this before his version came out. I know others have done English covers as well. =)

      Reply
  • 35. Gabriele  |  May 7, 2013 at 11:50 am

    Excellent web site you’ve got here.. It’s hard to find good quality writing like yours these days.
    I seriously appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

    Reply
    • 36. wackycashew  |  June 18, 2013 at 8:14 am

      Thanks so much for your kind words, Gabriele! ^^ Take care~

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! β™₯



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Comments

Denah Joselyne on Kim Yoo Kyung – Byulbitn…
mbk on Kim Yoo Kyung – Byulbitn…
wangz salem tyler on Ashily – Lucky [English…
wangz salem tyler on Ashily – Lucky [English…
rozi subba on Ashily – Lucky [English…

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 546,942 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


