Big Bang – Koe wo Kikasete (Let Me Hear Your Voice) [English Version]

November 18, 2009 at 10:19 pm 16 comments

Just Let Me Hear Your Voice

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-11-17

Ohhh… Lalala… Ohhh… Ohhh…

VERSE 1:
I still remember very clearly just what it used to be like
I just can’t seem to erase these images in my head
Can’t you tell me just what do I need to do
To let you find a way to my heart (my heart)?

When I wake up each morning, I still see traces of you
Every day, I still pray that I will see you once again
Am I in a dream? Should I let go? Should I keep this pain to myself?

My mind tells me what to do (what to do), but then my heart says (but then my heart says)
How can I give up just like that and not fight?
For something inside tells me if I…if I keep trying, you’ll come back one day

CHORUS 1:
I just wanna hear your voice (2nd time: Yeah…)
I miss how it used to call my name
I miss the music it once made
You are still the one in my heart (2nd time: Missing you, baby girl)
Just let me hear your voice
Just one more time is all that I need
Because I believe that you still care (2nd time: Oh…)
If you just take one step, you’ll see there is still hope for us

VERSE 2:
Thinking back to the first time that I had ever met you
My heart was pounding so hard, I thought I was going to faint
I was captured by you from merely one look
I wondered if you also felt the same way (same way)

I just don’t know what happened and what has come between us
But I will do my best to get back my one true love
I will not give up even though it will be tough because I still love you so much

Don’t care what others may think (what others may think); just believe in me (just believe in me)
Just listen to what your heart is telling you
And come back to where you belong, which is right here next to my side

CHORUS 2:
I just wanna hear your voice
I just wanna feel your heartbeat again
And I just wanna feel your sweet breath
Knowing that I’m still in your heart
Just let me hear your voice
It’s the only thing that I need
I can’t help but think that you still love me
If you could just find it in your heart, please give me one more chance

RAP:
Yeah, since you went away, hasn’t been the same
In my heart, all I got is pain
Could it be that I play the game?
To lose you, I can’t maintain
Sunlight, moonlight, you lit my life
Realize in the night while love shines bright
Can’t let you go; we were meant for forever, baby, let me know

Days passed without you, can’t forget you
Letting me be the cloud hanging above me
Raining on me, missing your touch
Nights get longer and it’s hard to clutch
We’re apart, breaks my heart
It’s all for the best, girl; you’re my world
In time, my love unfurls
Till then, wait for you, girl

Repeat Chorus 1

(NOTE: Kept the original English rap ^^)

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , .

Tae Yang – Wedding Dress Lyrics Wallpaper (2009) 2009-11-18

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. elle  |  November 20, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    Hi there! I’ve used your translation here. I feel like yours is more accurate than the other ones I’ve seen.

    Thanks a lot!

    Reply
    • 2. wackycashew  |  November 20, 2009 at 11:24 pm

      Hi Elle, thanks for dropping by! Those are NOT translated lyrics. I don’t translate lyrics here. I post up English lyrics that I write to these songs.๐Ÿ˜€

      Reply
      • 3. top143  |  June 4, 2010 at 3:21 am

        Ohh. Now I get it :)) Thanks btw. It’s nice ^^

        Reply
  • 4. iaimusic  |  December 9, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    Hey, long time no see!
    lol, a few months ago my laptop crashed. Most of my stuff was gone, including all my bookmarks, & I could not, for the life in me, remember the name of this site! I’m glad I found it today!

    Anyways, the lyrics are awesome. I think this song is just so beautiful. I think you did an awesome job protraying the song lyrically. Good job!

    Reply
    • 5. wackycashew  |  December 10, 2009 at 12:59 am

      *waves*
      Long time no see indeed!
      I think about you from time to time cuz I remember how you’d always leave me comments, which cheer me up a lot.๐Ÿ˜›
      Oh no! >.< That's the bad thing about computers these days. =X
      But yay, you're back!โค
      I really like this song. It's nice to hear something soothing by the boys. Heehee~ Thanks!!

      Reply
  • 6. Fitz  |  March 1, 2010 at 8:35 am

    Hi hi..๐Ÿ™‚ Im new here.. Nice 2 find ur wsite.. TanQ so much 4 english lyrics.. I luv this song.. Damn crazy luv๐Ÿ˜€.. Itz so grateful I can found dis song n other bigbang song 2 dwload at Juli 2009.. I wuldnt able 2 4get 2 hear them song juz 4 one day.. Can u imgine tat.. Im stil do hear until now.. Im neva boring.. Dis song always wid me when Im sad..๐Ÿ˜€.. Thank u for second times.. Nice 2 meet u 2..

    Reply
    • 7. wackycashew  |  March 2, 2010 at 3:38 pm

      Hi there! Nice to meet you. ^^ You’re most welcome. I enjoy writing lyrics as a hobby. Heehee~ Big Bang has lots of great songs and this is one of my faves. =D

      Reply
  • 8. top143  |  June 4, 2010 at 3:17 am

    Hi there! I just want to ask, are these the real lyrics of the song? Coz I don’t really understand Japanese that much. The other translations are so different from yours. But I think this one’s better. Please tell me. Thanks! ^^

    Reply
    • 9. wackycashew  |  June 4, 2010 at 2:38 pm

      I wrote all the lyrics that I posted. They are NOT translations.๐Ÿ˜‰ At times, I might keep a similar theme; other times, it’s totally different. ^^ Thanks for the compliment!

      Reply
  • 10. Basumatary Pritam  |  May 23, 2011 at 3:40 am

    Hey bigbang wรถnderful song best song i jst lvd it

    Reply
  • 11. Ji Hyon  |  June 9, 2011 at 2:39 am

    this is even better than the real translation. It’s beautiful. And it feels like they’re singing this more than the actual translation! haha!

    Reply
  • 12. Dany  |  July 10, 2012 at 3:11 am

    Bigbang, I real love ur song especially the verse โ€œItโ€˜s all for the best, girlโ€. Love u guys

    Reply
  • 14. mightylegs10  |  November 16, 2012 at 7:47 pm

    i love bigbang… especially GD… thnx for uploading this now i can learn the rap…

    Reply
    • 15. wackycashew  |  June 18, 2013 at 8:18 am

      Just so you know this is not a translation. I write lyrics based on how I think it fits with the song. ^^

      Reply
  • 16. Eling  |  May 29, 2015 at 7:20 am

    i do like this song!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! โ™ฅ



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Comments

Denah Joselyne on Kim Yoo Kyung – Byulbitn…
mbk on Kim Yoo Kyung – Byulbitn…
wangz salem tyler on Ashily – Lucky [English…
wangz salem tyler on Ashily – Lucky [English…
rozi subba on Ashily – Lucky [English…

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 546,942 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


