Baek Ji Young – Ijji Marayo (Don’t Forget) [English Version]

December 9, 2009 at 10:30 pm 16 comments

Somewhere In Your Heart
*From “Iris” drama OST

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-12-08

CHORUS 1:
I know I should not have let you go
Realized too late that I love you so
And if you think it is not too much to ask
Please just keep me somewhere in your heart

VERSE 1:
The mere touch of the wind made my heart stir again
The way you laughed–just a distant memory
I once saw in your eyes myself gazing back
I cried and I cried till I just had no more tears

If only I still had the chance
I’d tell you all I long to say

Repeat Chorus 1

VERSE 2:
If only I could turn back time
I’d tell you all I long to say

Repeat Chorus 1

BRIDGE:

And if by chance you know I’d
Never meant to turn you away
Would you decide to come back to me?

CHORUS 2:
Sorry that I was too slow to know
Sorry that I did not even show
And if you think it is not too much to ask
Think about me just from time to time

Repeat Chorus 1

Please just keep me somewhere in your heart

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

2PM – Heartbeat [English Version] 2009-12-09

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Phoua  |  December 15, 2009 at 12:45 am

    ty for english lyric

    Reply
    • 2. wackycashew  |  December 15, 2009 at 2:36 am

      You’re welcome. I just wanna clarify that these are English lyrics I wrote to the music and NOT the English translation for the Korean lyrics. =)

      Reply
  • 3. taaiiez  |  January 7, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    thank you so much !
    this made me feel sader for Iris TT

    Reply
    • 4. wackycashew  |  January 7, 2010 at 3:26 pm

      Hello! ^^ How did you like Iris? I actually didn’t watch the drama due to lack of time. I just based the English lyrics on the feel of the original Korean lyrics since I really like this song. =)

      Reply
  • 5. why18  |  January 29, 2010 at 10:06 am

    wow! I like the way you interpreted the song..made it sadder. I’ve just heard the song tonight and found it so touching. I haven’t seen the drama, though.

    But I’m wondering if you could tell me where to find both the Korean and its English translation. I’m having some trouble going through the Korean websites… :$ thanks!

    Reply
    • 6. wackycashew  |  January 29, 2010 at 3:03 pm

      HI there! Thanks so much for commenting!! =D It definitely is a very touching song. I really like Ji Young unni’s vocals. ^^

      Here’s the Korean lyrics and two versions of English translations. I forgot who did them since I found them a while ago.

      CREDITS: soompi users
      (If you translated this, please let me know so I can add you to the credits.)

      백지영 – 잊지 말아요

      우리 서로 사랑했는데
      우리 이제 헤어지네요
      같은 하늘 다른 곳에 있어도
      부디 나를 잊지 말아요

      차가운 바람이 손끝에 스치면
      들려오는 그대 웃음소리
      내 얼굴 비치던 그대 두눈이
      그리워 외로워 울고 또 울어요

      입술이 굳어버려서
      말하지 못했던 그 말

      눈물이 입을 가려서
      말하지 못했던 그 말

      우리 서로 사랑했는데
      우리 이제 헤어지네요
      같은 하늘 다른 곳에 있어도
      부디 나를 잊지 말아요

      혹시 알고 있나요
      뒤돌아서 가슴 쥐고 그댈 보내주는 그 사람

      그 사람이 바로 나예요
      그 사람을 사랑해줘요
      같은 하늘 다른 곳에 있어도
      언젠가는 돌아와줘요

      우리 서로 사랑했는데
      우리 이제 헤어지네요
      같은 하늘 다른 곳에 있어도
      부디 나를 잊지 말아요

      부디 나를 잊지 말아요

      —————–

      Baek Ji Young – Don’t Forget

      TRANSLATION 1:

      We had loved each other,
      But we’re separating now,
      Although we’re under the same sky at different places,
      Please do not forget me

      When the cold wind brushes against my fingertips,
      I am able to hear the sound of your laughs,
      I cry again because I’m lonely,
      Because I miss your two eyes which reflected me,
      The words I wasn’t able to say,
      Because my lips had frozen

      We had loved each other,
      But we’re separating now,
      Although we’re under the same sky at different places,
      Please do not forget me

      The words I wasn’t able to say,
      Because the tears covered my mouth

      We had loved each other,
      But we’re separating now,
      Although we’re under the same sky at different places,
      Please do not forget me

      Do you know who
      the person who had to let you go,
      As she clutched her heart?

      That person is me,
      Please love that person

      We had loved each other,
      But we’re separating now,
      Although we’re under the same sky at different places,
      Please do not forget me

      Although we’re under the same sky at different places,
      Please do come back one day

      ————-

      TRANSLATION 2:

      We’ve loved each other
      Though we’re parting now.
      Still, different places share a single heaven
      Please don’t forget me

      At the cold wind’s touch
      The sound of your laughter
      And your eyes where I was mirrored
      Come back to me.
      I weep and weep still more for loneliness.

      My lips were frozen,
      So I couldn’t speak these words:

      We’ve loved each other
      Though we’re parting now.
      Still, different places share a single heaven
      Please don’t forget me

      Tears sealed my lips.
      So I couldn’t speak these words:

      We’ve loved each other
      Though we’re parting now.
      Still, different places share a single heaven
      Please don’t forget me.

      The one who turned aside, clutching her heart
      As she sent you away,
      Do you maybe realize
      that was none other than me?

      Since that was so, give me your love.
      Still, different places share a single heaven,
      Please some day come back to me.

      We’ve loved each other
      Though we’re parting now.
      Still, different places share a single heaven
      Please don’t forget me

      Reply
      • 7. merian  |  October 13, 2010 at 9:36 am

        i love this song i watch already the movie and i like it its a very nice movie and i love also the song

        Reply
  • 8. loveydovey  |  February 16, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    i love this song
    th translation makes me want to cry because of the meaning of the song

    Reply
  • 9. mystery  |  May 29, 2010 at 11:55 am

    thank you ! translations are great! i love it very much!
    but its too sad song
    and iris i havent finish that movie yet but people are still saying the ending is not good …
    i dont wanna make love again…
    thanks again!!!

    Reply
  • 10. wackycashew  |  June 1, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    I guess you guys are referring to the translations posted above instead of my English Version. *LOL* I haven’t seen the drama, but I like the song. ^^

    Reply
    • 11. soo yun  |  June 8, 2010 at 10:08 am

      hello wackycashew… thanks for the translation… I recommend you watch the drama its so good that it makes you repeat it over and over..

      Reply
      • 12. wackycashew  |  June 8, 2010 at 9:45 pm

        Heehee~ You’re welcome. ^^ I’ve heard that it’s good, but unfortunately, I’m quite busy. So, I don’t watch dramas that often. =(
        ❤ Lisa

        Reply
  • 13. incompertusscriptor  |  September 22, 2010 at 11:35 am

    i so like this song, i really can relate. fantastic. good thing you had it translated. thank you soo much. i should really get myself enrolled to a Korean Language class.

    anyway, thank you. 안녕히 가세요

    Reply
    • 14. wackycashew  |  September 23, 2010 at 3:13 pm

      I just want to clarify that my lyrics are not translated from the original Korean lyrics. =) I wrote them myself to be sung along to the music. Thanks. ^^

      Reply
  • 15. RinAh  |  September 22, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    HI like your translation so much ^^ May I translte this to spanish? with your permission and credits?

    Reply
    • 16. wackycashew  |  September 23, 2010 at 3:14 pm

      RinAh, it’s not a translation. I wrote the English lyrics myself. So, I can’t give you permission to translate to Spanish since it does not reflect the original Korean lyrics. =)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Comments

Denah Joselyne on Kim Yoo Kyung – Byulbitn…
mbk on Kim Yoo Kyung – Byulbitn…
wangz salem tyler on Ashily – Lucky [English…
wangz salem tyler on Ashily – Lucky [English…
rozi subba on Ashily – Lucky [English…

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 546,942 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


