Brian’s 2nd Album Song Titles One-shot

March 25, 2010 at 7:01 pm Leave a comment

Déjà Vu

by Lisa Tang
2010-02-18

“Yo punk, Move It! This is MY seat!”

A loud voice jostled me from my thoughts. I had been Dreaming… Awakening from my slumber, two piercing eyes filled with anger stared into mine. A man twice my size hovered over me.

“I’m sor-sor-sorry…” I managed to stammer as I swiftly got up and picked up my tray.

With a grunt, the giant sat down with his mammoth friends. I could feel his daggers burning a hole in my back, but I decided not to look back. The last thing I needed was to get into an argument, and most likely, be beaten into a pulp.

I shuffled to the garbage receptacle and dumped the remainder of the lunch I had tried to force myself to eat. I guess I must have fallen asleep despite the hustle and bustle of the fast food joint.

Leaving the smell of burgers and fries behind, I walked along the sidewalk. One Step, two steps, three steps, four… Each time my feet made contact with the pavement, my legs seemed to grow heavier. Stopping at an intersection, I wondered which way I should head. I did not know. So, I allowed myself to be led across the street by a passing group of teenagers as I continued to wander aimlessly.

Gazing up at the sky, the sun beamed down with a radiant smile. Its brilliant rays seemed to mock me as I tried to Erase the events of the past few days. Though I knew it was wrong of me from the beginning, I could not help myself… The more I got to know her and the more time we spent together, the more I felt drawn to her. And before I knew it, I realized that I Loved My Friend’s Girl. I tried hard to suppress my feelings. I fed myself endless thoughts of honour and friendship and brotherhood, and how I mustn’t Do It. But it was no use… In the end, I made her My Girl and lost my best friend.

And now, a year later, I found myself in the same predicament. When she approached me the other day with an uneasy look on her face, I asked, “Tell Me Baby, what’s wrong?”

“I don’t think this is gonna work…”
“What do you mean?”
“I… I’ve found somebody else… It’s… It’s your friend, Darren…” Her voice trailed off. Then she turned around and left.

As if struck by a Bullet, I fell on my knees. Looking at her back that was growing smaller and smaller, I felt numb from head to toe. My mind collapsed, unable to comprehend what had just happened, yet chiding me because of the irony of the situation. Tears spilled down my cheeks uncontrollably and I was at a complete loss… All I felt was incessant pain… My heart whispered to me, “Lock Me Up and never unlatch me again…”

All that took place merely two days, twelve hours, and ten minutes ago… My life since then has been a blur… And though the tears have ceased, I can’t help but wonder… Where do you go when the Tears Run Dry?

Entry filed under: Contests, One-shots, Prose, Wacky Cashew's Brian Manifold CD Giveaway & Photobook Project. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Our Sunshine… Our Inspiration… Brian – Tears Run Dry [Alternate English Version]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 560,739 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


