The Most Fly

March 25, 2010 at 7:27 pm Leave a comment

by Lisa Tang
2010-03-16

A slight scent catches my attention and my eyes are drawn to you. A quick glance tells me that you are the one that I have been dreaming of all along. As you walk on, my eyes trail after your crimson red dress. Never before have I believed in love at first sight. But now, I can’t deny the feelings of my heart. I inch forward a couple of steps but feel dizzy all of a sudden. I can’t see anything. And I can’t hear anything either. What’s going on? This is so weird… I wobble slightly, somehow feeling weak. I try to grab a hold of something but only feel myself flailing. What should I do? What should I do?

I sturdy myself and shake my head a few times. My eyes search for you in the crowd, but you have already dashed out of sight. Flashes of you appear in my head… I can’t help but just think of you because you are all that fills my mind… I know that you have to be the one. Though it feels as if it can’t be true, I know that you’re the one. You must be the one.

From then on, I start to hang out in the same area, hoping for the chance to see you again. My longing for you drives me so crazy and makes me so possessive. I only want you for myself. I don’t understand why I’m becoming this way. All I can think of is you… In my head, it’s only you… Though I feel jaded by these thoughts of you, I can’t bring myself to stop. For some reason, you’re breathing in my heart and in my heart is where you reside. With every beat of my heart, I sense you within.

Days pass and one late afternoon, I finally spot you walking in the distance towards the same spot that I had initially seen you. Dressed in a chic turquoise jacket with a black crop top, I find myself mesmerized by you. The sheer sight of you halts me in my steps and puts me in a trance. I notice the countless guys that are surrounding you and giving me the evil eye. Instead of darting away, I meet their cold gaze without flinching. Frankly, I want to show them that they ain’t got no chance with you. Why? Because you’re mine. So, I boldly state, “Y’all listen up! Starting today, she’s my girl. So, y’all better step aside.”

Surprised, you smile and saunter towards me. “So, you’re my man, eh?”

In one swift motion, I pull you close to me and whisper in your ear, “You’d bet.”

You draw back your tresses and give me a once-over. Decked out in leather and a white tee, I have no doubt that I’m the most fly guy out of the lot who was hanging around you. My fate with you is sealed and I can finally put the turmoil in my head to rest.

*Inspired by In My Head – the song lyrics & music video

Entry filed under: Contests, Prose, Short Stories, Wacky Cashew's Brian Manifold CD Giveaway & Photobook Project. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Lock Me Up (2010) Wacky Cashew – Who I Am (Brian’s Tears Run Dry English cover) Video

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 546,856 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


