Brian Manifold Project (2010)

April 6, 2010 at 6:09 pm 11 comments

Here’s the project compiled. I didn’t include pics of the photobook since that’s already part of the project video. ^^ Besides the photobook, I also sent along some side gifts and a care pack with 10 types of items for Brian. 😛 Hope he’ll like everything! Heehee~ He knows the package is on its way and will keep an eye out for it. XD

For the care pack, I wrote short rhymes because I saw Brian reciting his own poem on “Quiz to Change the World” and penning his own lyrics for that Christmas Wishes collab with other artists. =P Then, I decided to do the same for the other gifts. Hope he’ll find it amusing to read. =D Keke~

EDIT: Brian has messaged me to let me know that he has received the package and told me that he loves the photobook and water bottles. ^^ Thanks again, everyone!

PLEASE DO NOT HOTLINK MY PICS! PLEASE DO NOT POST MY PICS OR WRITTEN CONTENT ELSEWHERE! THANKS. ^^

Click on thumbnail for full size:

ADDRESS LABEL

Click on thumbnail for full size:

STATIONERY USED INSIDE BRIAN CARD

Click on thumbnail for full size:

DVD LABEL

USB LABEL

BRIAN MANIFOLD STICKER

MAN & WOMAN BRIAN FANS STICKER

BRIAN WACKY CASHEW STICKER

OTHERS WACKY CASHEW STICKER

ALL THE RHYMES

PHOTOBOOK
Expressions of love woven together
To show how you inspire and touch our lives
To us, you are like no other
Let us be by your side with the dreams towards which you strive

BIRTHDAY DOODLE
‘Twas the tenth day of the first full month of winter
Marking the twenty-ninth milestone of a special someone
In the company of fans and friends, most definitely a night to remember
As you sang and danced the night away in Hongdae while having lots of fun

Little did you know that far away in the land of Twitter
Dozens of minions were celebrating your special day by trending
Though the battle was tough, we bade all our friends to come hither
Together, we typed and clicked with all our might, ever unyielding

As the sand twice passed through the chambers of the hourglass
We saw the steady ascent from nine to eight to seven to four to three
We let out a great cheer at our effort en masse
And hoped that you would feel our love as soon as you see

Enclosed herewith is a simple doodle for your birthday
A profile of a nut accompanied by a heart and your face
“A picture is worth a thousand words,” they say
Hope it leaves a little smile in your heart, even if just a trace

WATER BOTTLE
A design that was selected based on its resemblance to cologne
With a unique imprint to celebrate the success of Manifold
Through this, I hope you can feel the love that is shown
May you keep taking us on new musical journeys and continue to be bold

HAT
A Canadian brand established in 1973
Part of a special collection in support of a meaningful cause
Is the gift I have chosen so that you may see
The hearts we can touch when we put our lives temporarily on pause

STAIN REMOVER
When this might come in handy, you just never know
This is just in case when you’re on-the-go

BREATH STRIPS
Whisking away those aftertastes, making them vanish
A touch of mint to help you feel clean and stay fresh

BAND-AIDS
You never know in which situations you may be thrust
A childhood love to ease the pain of those scratches and cuts

LOTION
Your shield and armour against the toils of the seasons
Keeping your skin moisturized, it’s the ulimate solution

CHAPSTICK
A hint of strawberry with a quick dabble
Keeping those lips of yours soft and supple

HAND SANITIZER
A little squeeze to keep those germs away
A fruity scent to keep the bacteria at bay

MAPLE NOUGATS 1
A treat for you and staff from the land of maple
These are truly delectable; ’tis not a fable

MAPLE NOUGATS 2
Soft and chewy, creating a spectacle in your mouth
A specialty born in the north, not the south

RICOLA 1
When your throat suddenly feels icky
Just pop one in your mouth quickly

RICOLA 2
Warding off coughs with drops of lemon and honey
Have a piece when your throat is feeling funny

RICOLA 3
Swiss herbs coupled with a taste of green tea
Underneath the wrapper lies an effective remedy

HERBAL TEA MIX
Guard your voice for it’s important
A small packet to protect your instrument

4IANA WRISTBAND
On Him is where you set your sight
Continue to be His shining light

LINKS:

BIRTHDAY DOODLE

Click here to view the drawing.

PROJECT VIDEO

Click here to view the video.

PHOTOBOOK PICS

Click here to view larger pics of the photobook and gifts.
(You need to be at least a friend of a friend to view this album.)

Entry filed under: Contests, Poetry, Prose, Wacky Cashew's Brian Manifold CD Giveaway & Photobook Project. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

2010-04-03 2010-04-06

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kseverny  |  April 6, 2010 at 7:46 pm

    these are some really cool pics

    Reply
  • 3. jun~  |  April 18, 2010 at 12:24 am

    awesome ~ *-* really great gifts
    I love your dedication 😀

    PS: I love the water bottle ❤

    Reply
    • 4. wackycashew  |  April 18, 2010 at 1:58 pm

      Thanks so much!! Brian’s my fave, so it makes me really happy to do this for him. 😛

      Keke~ I really like the bottle, too. Brian’s using it now!! XD

      Reply
  • 5. Cissy  |  April 29, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    Waaaaaaaaaaaaa ~~~
    Big project OoO!!
    You know, I just realized sth very cool about Brian .. He speaks English. Well, I mean, I’ve known for quite a while now that he was American, but was I mean by that is that he understand English letters OoO

    Ohh, that’s the bottle? It’s so cool.
    At first I thought that you’d gotten him 8 bottles, so I was >_< wow
    You even get him gift bags? That is soo cool!!!! I would never have thought of those OoO .. This must take sooo much time to prepare waaaaa I'm amazed ~~~~

    Ohh, I could so used a bandage .. I currently have 10 healing scratches .. And 0 bandages on erg .. Yes, I am clumsy xP
    Make that 11

    I'm addicted to lip balm .. Like, ADDICTED

    You translated the thing from Chinese?! Dang Unnie, you're my hero, you're such a dedicated person!
    Well, I mean; I've never looked into gifts before -gifts for singers- but yours seem just outta this world from my perspective OoO

    I love how you added recyclable to bag xP

    On a side note, I really like the color of the card ^^

    Does Brian like red?

    Reply
    • 6. wackycashew  |  April 29, 2010 at 3:20 pm

      Haha… Yes, this was a big project. It was for Brian, so it had to be good. I took the time to plan this out carefully. Keke…
      Yes, he speaks English! Bless him for that! Otherwise, I’d be pulling my hair out trying to get people to help me translate everything. *LOL* Whew!

      Yup, that’s the water bottle with my Brian imprint. Nah… Just 1 for him, the rest are for his manager/staff/friends. ^^ I got him the gift bags cuz I wanna minimize any hassle he’d have to give them out. It’s kinda hard to lug around those bottles, so the gift bags would be easier. Heehee… Yeah, I started to promote the project back in December and just finished it up late March.

      Awww… Do take care of yourself. I can be a bit clumsy and sometimes I don’t know how my bruises got there. XD
      Lip balm is a necessity, male or female! =P

      Yes, it was all in Chinese, which Brian can’t read. So, I had to translate it. I consulted my dad for some parts that were hard to understand. It’s herbal tea with health benefits. Haha… Awww… Thank you, dongsaeng! *hugs* Because it’s for Brian, I really wanted to give it my all. I guess with artists that I like, I want to put forth my best effort. So, I take the time to plan, organize, and execute. ^^V I don’t have money to splurge on expensive electronics and such as gifts. But I hope these projects with more sentimental value will express my love. =D

      Thanks! No, Brian like blue. But because Manifold had the black/red theme, I kept everything black/red. He told me he loves the photobook and water bottle. He’s currently using the water bottle. 😉 I love Brian!!! <333

      Reply
      • 7. Cissy  |  May 8, 2010 at 11:08 am

        I bet that this must have taken you a lot of time .. But I’m sure that it was all worth it keke 😀

        Wa ~~~.. But I stil can’t believe that you’ve given it THAT much thought, like HOW he’d give the bottles out and stuff OoO .. I’m just amazed OoO. I do like giving gifts and stuff, a lot actually, but I never give it that much thought .. Maybe cause I’ve never had anyone that I cared enough about? Dunno
        4months … Sounds resonable to prepare such a project

        I got some more bruises >.< .. Oh well, what's worrying me a little these days is that my knee is hurting me a little bit, like I've gotten a nerve stuck in a joint somewhere. I normally wouldn't worry about it but since I got a surgery on that knee this summer .. I guess it'll just go away OoO .. You can hardly call that pain anyway OoO

        That must have been a nuisance to translate OoO .. I used to translate dramas, the English subs to French, and I know that whenever medecine would get involved, it's be just … a little more complicated, let's say.

        Honestly, as an artist, you can always get a brand new phone, computer, whatever electronics you might want .. So, if I were one of them, I'd rather receive a gift like yours, a gift really from the heart, that you put your soul into, a lot of energy etc than just something that you picked out in on the Internet in 5minutes ..

        I still think it's so cool of him to give you some feedback ~~

        Random fact: I went to the cinema alone for the first time in my life today OoO

        Reply
  • 8. nhi  |  May 2, 2010 at 4:32 am

    wow wackyC. you’re even have Brian’s contact info !?!?!! =O OMO!!!!!! lol.

    Reply
    • 9. wackycashew  |  May 2, 2010 at 3:18 pm

      i just sent it to his company. ^^ not personal info or anything… *lol*

      Reply
  • 10. Gurveen  |  August 24, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    0.0 you have my respect! That is amazing! You leak of creativity -_- please share some with me XP
    >0< you are one amazing person! HATS OFF TO YOU! You probably left Brian with his mouth hanging when he recieved this XD

    Reply
    • 11. wackycashew  |  September 24, 2010 at 8:49 pm

      Thanks for your kind comments, Gurveen. Brian loved it. ^^

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 554,538 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


