The Story Behind WC Project (2010)

May 22, 2010 at 7:56 pm Leave a comment

Here’s the unplanned project I put together for Brian, DJ Dorothy, and Arirang Radio Evening Groove.๐Ÿ˜„ I didn’t expect to send something to Brian again so soon, but after our phone conversation, I decided to send him and DJ Dorothy a copy of “Letters from a Nut” along with the 16 wacky emails that I have written over the course of my university years in my spare time. =P I also wrote 2 new ones that are specially dedicated to Brian and Dorothy and included a short story. *LOL* I hope they won’t think I’m a weirdo. Keke~ Also got them some goodies on the side. ^^

Since the wacky emails were only shared with close friends, I haven’t thought about posting them up on this blog. I don’t even know if you guys would want to read them. Haha… If you do, then I’ll consider it. Or maybe I’ll just post #17 & #18. But the short story was posted here a while ago. =D

Everything has been safely delivered! ^^V

PLEASE DO NOT HOTLINK MY PICS! PLEASE DO NOT POST MY PICS OR WRITTEN CONTENT ELSEWHERE! THANKS. ^^

Click on thumbnail for full size:

BRIAN WACKY CASHEW BOOKLET COVER

Click on thumbnail for full size:

DOROTHY WACKY CASHEW BOOKLET COVER

Click on thumbnail for full size:

BRIAN WACKY CASHEW STICKERS

DOROTHY WACKY CASHEW STICKERS

EVENING GROOVE WACKY CASHEW STICKER

POEM FOR BRIAN

Taking an unplanned trip down memory lane
Revisiting my works that began over a decade prior
Bursting in hearty laughter at my own insanity
Wondering about all the strange things in my mind that transpired

It was a fond time away from home
As I went through my years in university
And this was something that I did
When I had time away from my studies

Here’s a copy for you; the book that started it all
Hoping that it will be a welcomed distraction
I have no doubt that it will tickle your senses
And appreciate the inspiration behind my creations

After reading the sixteen plus two nutty emails and one short story
I pray that my presence you will not eschew
It’s a side I’ve only revealed to close friends
With love from the one and only Wacky Cashew

POEM FOR DOROTHY

When you first heard my nickname
You were probably quite surprised
Just how did it come about?
You could not even begin to surmise

This is the book that started it all
When by chance I saw it on a friend’s shelf
After poring over it and absorbing all the contents
I thought that I would take a stab at it myself

Over the course of university, sixteen nutty emails were born
With inspiration coming from my lectures and interactions with friends
Because they were not something that everyone could appreciate
I only shared them with those who would comprehend

Hope you will enjoy the read when you have a chance
Since you love to laugh as much as I do
It’s a lil’ something for the grooviest DJ
With love from the one and only Wacky Cashew

A POEM OF THANKS TO BRIAN & DOROTHY
Posted here

BRIAN POST-IT

Knowing just how busy you are
With a crazy hectic schedule
Often lacking rest and feeling exhausted
Appearing at various events and shows

Unlike a regular novel
With a continuous storyline
This is something you can pick up and put down
Whenever you have some spare time

ENJOY! =D

DOROTHY POST-IT

Though you’re one busy lady
Who’s constantly on-the-go
Feeling swamped working at home
Or at Arirang Radio

Here’s the nutty book
Which you can read at your leisure
It is my sincere hope that
From it you will derive much pleasure

ENJOY! =D

Entry filed under: Drawings, Poetry, Projects, Prose, The Story Behind WC Project 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

2010-05-11 2010-05-22

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! โ™ฅ



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Brian Joo Canada/Int’l Twitter

Categories

Posts

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Recent Comments

Denah Joselyne on Kim Yoo Kyung – Byulbitn…
mbk on Kim Yoo Kyung – Byulbitn…
wangz salem tyler on Ashily – Lucky [English…
wangz salem tyler on Ashily – Lucky [English…
rozi subba on Ashily – Lucky [English…

Follow me on Twitter! XD

Blog Stats

  • 546,942 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear


