Eason Chan – K Ge Zhi Wang (King of Karaoke) [Alternate Chinese Version]

August 2, 2009 at 7:33 pm 1 comment

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2003-07-12

(The original version was in Cantonese, but I think Eason had a Mandarin version as well. I just don’t have the mp3 for it. =P)

K歌之王 (國)

VERSE 1:

我知道我唱的歌不夠動聽
只想這樣打動你的心
我心中的愛 希望你能夠明
就讓我陪你渡過這一生的日子

不知道如何才可以討到你歡心
只想憑音樂來代表我的內心
不知道如何才可以逗得你開心
希望有一天你會聽一聽

CHORUS:
如果我唱出一生一世對你的愛護
你是否給我一個機會讓我牽你的手?
祈求你聽我說一遍我甘心付出
無論有福有禍 每分每秒愛愛愛愛你更多 (2nd time: go to Bridge)
將我這份心血翻到天昏地暗
請告訴我 你是不是可以留一點愛給我

VERSE 2:

我寫的歌詞雖然未必動人
就算你覺得並不好聽
畢竟我千言萬語訴說真情
其實我每一個音符都是為你而唱

Repeat Chorus

BRIDGE:
為你不斷作二十首萬不分離來啟示我心中愛火
為你用心唱二十首真心真意 再唱一首都不算多
最後結果 你終於感動說K歌之王是我

我只想與你普出優美歌曲
跟你一起唱到天荒地老
每人都聽到

ENGLISH TRANSLATION

King of Karaoke (Mandarin)

VERSE 1:
I know that the songs I sing aren’t all that pleasing to the ear
I just wanted to touch your heart by doing this
I hope you can understand the love in my heart
Let me accompany you through the rest of this life

I don’t know what to do in order to capture your heart
I just wanted to use music to show what’s in my heart
I don’t know what to do in order to make you happy
I hope one day you will take a listen

CHORUS:
If I sing aloud my everlasting love for you
Would you give me a chance to let me hold your hand?
I pray that just once you’ll listen to me how much I’m willing to give
Whether in happiness or calamity, I’ll love you more and more every minute, every second (2nd time: go to Bridge)
You have turned the depths of my heart into utter chaos and darkness
Please tell me if you can save a little love for me

VERSE 2:
Even though the lyrics I write may not be touching
Even if you think that it doesn’t sound good
It’s still thousands and thousands of words to convey my true love
To tell the truth, every note that I sing is only for you

Repeat Chorus

BRIDGE:
For you, I continuously composed twenty songs about never separating to express the burning love in my heart
For you, I sincerely sang twenty songs about my heartfelt feelings; even one more will not be too much
In the end, you were finally touched, saying that the king of karaoke is me

I just want to create a beautiful song with you
Singing with you till the end of time
And everyone can hear

PINYIN

K Ge Zhi Wang

VERSE 1:

wo zhi dao wo chang de ge bu gou dong ting
zhi xiang zhe yang da dong ni de xin
wo xin zhong de ai xi wang ni neng gou ming
jiu rang wo pei ni du guo zhe yi sheng de ri zi

bu zhi dao ru he cai ke yi tao dao ni huan xin
zhi xiang ping yin yue lai dai biao wo de nei xin
bu zhi dao ru he cai ke yi dou de ni kai xin
xi wang you yi tian ni hui ting yi ting

CHORUS:
ru guo wo chang chu yi sheng yi shi dui ni de ai hu
ni shi fou gei wo yi ge ji jui rang wo qian ni de shou
qi qiu ni ting wo shuo yi bian wo gan xin fu chu
wu lun you fu you huo mei fen mei miao ai ai ai ai ni geng duo (2nd time: go to Bridge)
jiang wo zhe fen xin xie fan dao tian hun di an
qing gao su wo ni shi bu shi ke yi liu yi dian ai gei wo

VERSE 2:

wo xie de ge ci sui ran wei bi dong ren
jiu suan ni jue de bing bu hao ting
bi jing wo qian yan wan yu su shuo zhen qing
qi shi wo mei yi ge yin fu dou shi wei ni er chang

Repeat Chorus

BRIDGE:

wei ni bu duan zuo er shi shou wan bu fen li lai qi shi wo xin zhong ai huo
wei ni yong xin chang er shi shou zhen xin zhen yi zai chang yi shou dou bu suan duo
zui hou jie guo ni zhong yu gan dong shuo K ge zhi wang shi wo

wo zhi xiang yu ni pu chu you mei ge qu
gen ni yi qi chang dao tian huang di lao
mei ren dou ting dao

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , .

Faye Wong – Ying Xiong (Hero) [Alternate Chinese Version] Jay Chou – Demo Song [English Version]

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mando- and Cantopop | lambrtz's Blog  |  April 3, 2016 at 10:10 am

    […] what this song is about—oh let me google it. OK now I know what it is about. I find [two] [links] that tell slightly different translations. Are the Mandarin and Cantonese different? But […]

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Categories

Posts

August 2009
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 585,475 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear