Jay Chou – Bu Neng Shuo De Mi Mi (A Secret That Cannot Be Told) [English Version]

August 15, 2009 at 12:10 pm Leave a comment

Secret
*From “Secret” movie OST

Lyrics by: Lisa Tang
2009-08-13

VERSE 1:
No one thought it was possible for love to transcend the boundaries of time
From the first moment I saw you, Destiny has match-made us in Heaven
I still remember that old roof under which we took shelter from the rain
Every memory emblazoned in mind, I’ll never forget

CHORUS:
You told me the secret simply lies in the keys
If I’m willing to go on this journey with you
In return, you’re willing to give me your whole heart
You will never regret all the time that we have spent

You told me the secret simply lies in the keys
To see you, I must run in a race against Time
The fluttering ivories will take me straight to you
Even if it means that I have to sacrifice everything I’ve got

VERSE 2:
I didn’t see you for a while; the apples are resting still in your desk
It’s year 1979; I know that Fate awaits us in the past
An old classic that we both love; it’s the bridge that connects my heart with yours     Ohhh…
Don’t leave me behind; my love withstands Time; bring me home with you

Repeat Chorus

(NOTE: I decided to come up with a Verse 2 even though the original only contained one verse ^^)

Entry filed under: Lyrics (Rewritten), Music. Tags: , , , , , , .

2009-08-07 Ashily – Lucky [English Version]

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


~*~ Important Note ~*~


Please DO NOT take out or hotlink any of the contents of this site and post it anywhere else without my permission, whether or not it is explicitly stated. Also, please note that for the English Versions of songs that I post up, the lyrics are written by me and are NOT English Translations. =P Thanks for stopping by! ^^

Support Brian Joo!! ♥



OFFICIAL Brian Joo Canadian/International Fanbase!
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!

Categories

Posts

August 2009
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 585,475 hits


Reveries of Yesteryear